News Channel not working!

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by bigfish2002, Aug 8, 2007.

Aug 8, 2007

News Channel not working! by bigfish2002 at 5:49 PM (1,234 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. bigfish2002
    OP

    Newcomer bigfish2002 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    After upgrade to 3.0U firmware, my news channel stop working with the following error message - NEWS000006
    Anyone had the same problem??
     
  2. Spiridow

    Newcomer Spiridow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Same problem with Wiikey 3.0E
     
  3. calwy1

    Newcomer calwy1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Same here, but it didn't work on either mine, or my Son's console since I had the Wiikey installed under 2.2U.

    Tried another fix listed in the main 3.0U thread and it didn't work for me... [​IMG]
     
  4. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah it was something about changing the time and checking internet connection or something. I tried it, didn't work!
     
  5. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had a bit of trouble with the messenging service after an upgrade. But I'd just switched the connect 24 off and then put it on again to send messages. I turned the wii off and when I turned it back on it worked fine. Maybe the connect 24 has to be turned off while you install the update. Afterwards you turn it back on again.
     
  6. Gamer

    Member Gamer DS Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Monterrey, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    Anyone figured how to fix it? Same problem after updating with Wiikey...

    Seems weird only Wiikey Users have this issue...
     
  7. superkris

    Member superkris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks to user "Pannet"
     
  8. dsbomb

    Member dsbomb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Country:
    United States
    After I upgraded to 3.0, the Wii had reset which wireless connection settings I was using. I replaced my router, so I set up the new keys under connection #2. After the upgrade, it had connection #1 selected.

    I fixed that, and everything began working right...
     
  9. webjedi

    Member webjedi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed this worked like a charm for my Wiikey'ed Wii.


     
  10. MrKuenning

    Member MrKuenning GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Alaska
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page