1. MadMage

    OP MadMage Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I just updated to the latest kernel and put a few new roms on my EZ flash omega after having not used it a for a while. None of the new roms I added are showing up to load no matter what I do. What might be the problem?
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    10,032
    Country:
    United States
    in .zip .rar .7z or .gba?
     
    Last edited by Shadow#1, Jul 24, 2020
  3. MadMage

    OP MadMage Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    .gba. The hundreds of roms I put on it when I got it are .gba and all still show up and load fine.

    I only have 90 MB of space left on the card if that matters.
     
  4. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    10,032
    Country:
    United States
    Get bigger card
     
  5. EZ-Flash2

    EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    742
    Country:
    China
    please check the file attribute of the files. remove readonly and apply.
     
  6. MadMage

    OP MadMage Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I checked that already and they aren't read only. Good suggestion tho.
     
  7. EZ-Flash2

    EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    742
    Country:
    China
    There is only one situation that will cause the file to not display in OMEGA: The file attributes are incorrect, either readonly or archive.

    The high probability of this is that the user extracted the file directly from the zip file to the SD card!

    There are several well-known ROM collections on the web that are compressed in a Unix environment, which are missing the file attributes necessary for OMEGA.

    We recommend that you unzip the ROM files from a zip file to your hard drive and then copy them to your SD card.
     
  8. MadMage

    OP MadMage Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yes! I just tested, and copying directly from a zip file is what I was doing wrong. Copying the rom from my HD solved the problem.

    Thanks so much for your help (and so fast too)!
     
    EZ-Flash2 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - showing, Newly, added