TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    Is it just me again or have you guys notice sometimes, when you enter the menu state(XYABLR) that it sometimes freezes up and when you put it in sleep mode, it sometimes freeze asweel?
     
  2. WildWon

    WildWon EXTERMINATE!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,824
    Country:
    United States
    Freeze as in "Lock-up"? Or freeze as in "pause"? Because i've had it pause for slightly longer times than on older firmware... but it has never locked up on me.
     
  3. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    Like lock up. I have to restart to get back to my game. So if I didn't save prior to the freeze up, I would lose my file
     
  4. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,698
    Country:
    United States
    What games were you playing? It's never happened to me before and I abuse sleep and in-game menu like carazy.
     
  5. WildWon

    WildWon EXTERMINATE!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,824
    Country:
    United States
    That *could* be based upon your microSD card. How big is it? How full is it? How often do you swap files on and off the card (defrag it)? Whats the speed (class 2/4/6)?

    I'm asking because i haven't seen that happen, i have a class 6 4-gig microSDHC, and i rarely delete things from it, just slowly add more. And upon the time when it becomes too full, i'll pull everything, format it with Panasonics SD formatter (GREAT formatting program for SD cards of all sizes... but ONLY use it on SD cards lol), and replace all the files.
     
  6. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    2 gig kingston japan, Half full. It happened on yugioh 2008 and sometimes Zelda PHG when I go to the menu and turn off the cheat.
     
  7. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,698
    Country:
    United States
    You're using cheats, that's the problem. Sometimes turning them on/off in the middle of the game will cause the game to freeze. This happens with AR and real games, not just on flash cards.
     
  8. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    ah, explains, thanks!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmware, Newest,