Newer games hanging on loading screens.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mblack24, Oct 8, 2009.

Oct 8, 2009
  1. mblack24
    OP

    Newcomer mblack24 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Wasn't sure where to post this, and I've yet to find a solution by searching. So far, I've only had a problem with Spore Hero and Valhalla Knights, where if I go to exit into a certain area, it will hang at the loading screen every time. If this were the DS, I'd say it was anti-piracy protection. Anyways, I think I have everything mostly up to date - I'm on v4.1u, WD Mybook 250GB hdd, using CoverFlow and USBLoader GX, I can play Rockband 2, Guitar Hero 5, Beatles Rockband with all instruments ( which leads me to believe it's not the ios, but I can't think of anything else it might be ). Never encountered this problem before last night.

    Is there a newer version of cIOS 249 that I should be using? And how can I tell what version I'm using? Or would I possibly have to merge 249 with another cIOS?

    To be a little more specific, the Wii isn't freezing exactly, it just hangs at a loading screen, playing the loading animation over and over.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

    **Solved - A fresh download and a fresh install of the game through WBFS Manager was all it took! Thanks for the help!
     
  2. flusflus89

    Newcomer flusflus89 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Aruba
    Hmmm... That's tough as it could be any number of things. As far as I'm aware the last Waninkoko's cIOS is rev14, if you got that you're good as long as cIOS is concerned. You may also want to try running the games on Hermes' cIOS 222. Also, since you're running from an external HD there might be some tweaking in the loader to get the games running ranging from forcing TV modes to Alternate Dol.
     
  3. mblack24
    OP

    Newcomer mblack24 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I've adjusted settings in the loader itself, but it hasn't seemed to change anything. I've got force NTSC and anti-002 set as default in WiiFlow. I'll try Hermes 222 though, I think that was the only one I hadn't tried.

    **EDIT Hermes 222 isn't working either!
     
  4. esp2000

    Newcomer esp2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I am actually seeing the same behavior with Disney Sing It: Pop Hits on the initial load screen. You get a microphone loading screen and then it just hangs.
     
  5. ridgecity

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    I remember reading it used a new cios, like cios 277 or something like that?
     
  6. mblack24
    OP

    Newcomer mblack24 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I did a quick google search for cIOS 277 and 227 and it didn't turn up anything. I just tried downgrading from rev 14 to rev 13b with no luck on 249 or 223. This is really pretty frustrating! I wonder why it doesn't seem to be a larger problem in the community? I suppose it could just be a few select games that aren't all that popular? Though I'd have to say, Spore Hero and Valhalla Knights are surprisingly good.
     

Share This Page