Hacking Newbie - Needs help!!

Sarahp74

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi,

Im new to all this so I need a little help to solve a problem I have.

Im currently using the DSTT with a 2GB micro SD Card, and the firmware im using is v1.09.

I have no problems whatsoever in getting my games to work, I currently have 45 on my card, but I have found that when Im on the DS some games appear 2 even 3 times in the menu and some also have little icons next to them for instance a key.

Is this ok or is there something wrong... surely there should only be one of every game.

Please help.

Thanks Sarah

Bob Evil

The Department of Home-Made Insecurity
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Here's a tip ... and this is true with most carts ... if you are gonna pack a load of games on to them, put the games in a couple of folders ... maybe by genre or region, or something ...

Like all RPGs in one folder, all platformers in another, and so on ... the carts don't like it if there's too many files all in the same place ...

EDIT : Also, you only need to make one thread to ask for help ... multiple threads can cause you to get ignored ...

Curley5959

CCC Member!
Trophies
Website
www.holidaygamerz.zoomshare.com
XP
Country
I told Sarahp74 to move her thread here so that she could get more answers instead of posting it in the games section.. that was all
biggrin.gif

Mrbob2

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Just read this and was wondering.., ive heard that the card doesnt like a certain ammount of files on the root of the card. Im not aware of any probs with multiple games as i have a 4gb card with around 100 games in a folder called roms. Maybe im lucky lol

Swip

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
thebobevil said:
Here's a tip ... and this is true with most carts ... if you are gonna pack a load of games on to them, put the games in a couple of folders ... maybe by genre or region, or something ...