Newbie needing help to setup a DSi w/ Ace2Kard i

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by karyuudo, Dec 27, 2009.

Dec 27, 2009
  1. karyuudo
    OP

    Newcomer karyuudo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys,

    I have a brand new DSi with Ace2Kard i. The DSi has 1.4U installed on it which from what I've been reading stops the ability of the Ace2Kard being used.

    My question is what steps do I need to do to get this working?

    I know that I need to get some files from here: http://www.acekard.com/download.php#ak2 but i'm not sure exactly which ones and what exactly do I need to do with them.

    I'm completely new to the DSi scene so any step by step tutorial would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks so much!
     
  2. kingofgamesgx

    Member kingofgamesgx Hitokiri Battousai

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
  3. karyuudo
    OP

    Newcomer karyuudo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks very much for the link. I followed it. However, whenever I try to boot the ace2kardi it comes up with a black screen with the error:

    An error has occurred. Press and hold the Power Button to turn the system off. Please see the Nintendo DSi Operations Manual for help troubleshooting.
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    install the 1.4 fix
     
  5. windsur

    Newcomer windsur Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    The update has to be installed on either a DSLite (DS Phat works too) or a DSI running a firmware less than 1.4u. After the compatibility update has been applied then it will work with the 1.4u firmware.
     
  6. karyuudo
    OP

    Newcomer karyuudo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States

    Okay thanks! I found the fixes in the tutorial listed above. So say I'm going to apply the 1.4fix for my DSi however my friend only has a DSL do i use the DSL fix on the SD card or do I use the DSi fix? I'm assuming you use whichever system you're on at that time?
     
  7. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    put the fix on the sd card and run the Acekard 2i on the DSL
     
  8. karyuudo
    OP

    Newcomer karyuudo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks very much!
     

Share This Page