Newbie looking for help with cart choices

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by webwierdo, Apr 23, 2008.

Apr 23, 2008
  1. webwierdo
    OP

Newcomer webwierdo Newbie

United States
    So first off I'll admit it. I'm a 21 year old college student who likes Pokemon. I find the games deep and complex (battle system not story) also very entertaining. There is little you can do to mock me so if that is why you are here then please troll somewhere else.

So I recently had the back pack I use to store all my games stolen. Now being a college student I don't have the money to replace all those games so a friend of mine pointed me to the world of flash carts. I read most of the reviews and have a decent understanding of how it all works but I have a question I can't seem to find an answer too. I really liked playing the Pokemon games so what combination of hardware do I need to buy to do the following.

Play Pokemon FireRed/LeafGreen/Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald with a working clock to keep track of timed events
    Play Pokemon Diamond/Pearl with the ability to link to GBA Pokemon games and transfer between
    Connect to Pokemon Colosseum(real copy) on the Wii using a Diamond/Pearl(rom copy)
    Connect to Wi-fi using Diamond/Pearl(rom copy) and battle/trade with people online.

Those are my priorities but I would like a flash cart with extra features as well like cheat device/ media player/ passme but not a requirement.

Any help is much appreciated thank you for your replies

2. Joe88

Member Joe88 [λ]

United States
    the M3R perfect is supposed to support NDS to GBA connectivity between the carts
    load up pokemon fire red rom for instance into the GBA expansion pak then load up the pokemon diamond rom into the DS and run it
    I havnt tested it yet though

and I dont have colosseum to test wii connectivity though its supposed to work
    it works on the G6R so it should also work on the M3R

3. Curley5959

Member Curley5959 CCC Member!