Gaming Newbie here

codezer0

Gaming keeps me sane
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
FYI, no I did not install it yet. So before anyone starts saying that I shouldn't have downloaded it with the flashed firmware...
lecture.gif

However, before I start, I do want to be clear on how I need to go about this. Though I couldn't save the very original firmware that the drive came with, the LT firmware I have saved does contain the original drive key (thank god, right?).
ph34r.gif

If I understand this correctly, I need to:
- Shut down Xbox (obviously)
- Take DVD-ROM drive out
- Have Jungleflasher pass the drive key onto a "stock" firmware for my drive (Lite-on 7k series)
- Somehow, verify that it is back to stock mode before putting it back in the console
- Assemble Xbox, get online, download/install update.
- Once updated, disassemble xbox
- Get DVD-ROM flashed with LT again (is there a newer revision out now?)
- Reassemble console, and resume business as usual

Is this correct? Am I missing any steps here?
wacko.gif
unsure.gif

lenselijer

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
yes, this is how you should do it.

i just updated my 360 with ixtreme lt 1.1 still on it and a copied game in the drive, works fine, also on live
biggrin.gif

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Assuming you do indeed have to return to stock:

You can leave the lid off the 360 to save disassembling.
I would not bother with verifying beyond what jungleflasher already does on flashing the drive.
There is a 1.1 version of LT out now for liteon, it helps with dirty disc errors for some media in the case of the liteon and although it is not for you the 1.1 LT for benq is necessary as it fixes a security issue.

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Such a question is tantamount to asking for the exact reasons why banning happens really.

"best" practices goes something like: