Newbie here

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by codezer0, Apr 7, 2010.

Apr 7, 2010

Newbie here by codezer0 at 4:53 AM (805 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

1. codezer0
    OP

Member codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

United States
    FYI, no I did not install it yet. So before anyone starts saying that I shouldn't have downloaded it with the flashed firmware... [​IMG]

However, before I start, I do want to be clear on how I need to go about this. Though I couldn't save the very original firmware that the drive came with, the LT firmware I have saved does contain the original drive key (thank god, right?). [​IMG]

If I understand this correctly, I need to:
    - Shut down Xbox (obviously)
    - Take DVD-ROM drive out
    - Have Jungleflasher pass the drive key onto a "stock" firmware for my drive (Lite-on 7k series)
    - Somehow, verify that it is back to stock mode before putting it back in the console
    - Assemble Xbox, get online, download/install update.
    - Once updated, disassemble xbox
    - Get DVD-ROM flashed with LT again (is there a newer revision out now?)
    - Reassemble console, and resume business as usual

Is this correct? Am I missing any steps here? [​IMG] [​IMG]

2. lenselijer

Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

Netherlands
    yes, this is how you should do it.

i just updated my 360 with ixtreme lt 1.1 still on it and a copied game in the drive, works fine, also on live [​IMG]

3. FAST6191

Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

pip
    United Kingdom
    Assuming you do indeed have to return to stock:

You can leave the lid off the 360 to save disassembling.
    I would not bother with verifying beyond what jungleflasher already does on flashing the drive.
    There is a 1.1 version of LT out now for liteon, it helps with dirty disc errors for some media in the case of the liteon and although it is not for you the 1.1 LT for benq is necessary as it fixes a security issue.

4. codezer0
    OP

United States