New3ds 9.0.0 and sky3ds user noob questions

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by felipejfc, May 3, 2015.

1. felipejfc
    OP

felipejfc GBAtemp Regular

Mar 21, 2015
    Brazil
    hello all, I'm new to the scene and could use some help from more experienced folks, I have 2 questions:

1- how to go online without being banned? Yes, I know I need private headers, but, is there a way for me to extract them with a new3ds? Do I need to update my console?

2- can I make a nand backup without a hard mod?

Thanks

2. storm75x

storm75x Remember that thing I don't remember? Yeah, that!

Jan 3, 2015
    __̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲͡ ̲__
    If you have a 9.0 console then you better off going Gateway. You can dump your own header, use homebrews, install cia, get safety nand (avoid bricking aka emunand).

3. felipejfc
    OP

Mar 21, 2015
    Brazil
    Are you sure I can dump headers with a new 3ds? It will be costly anyway... That is not an option atm.. Can you please stick to the questions? Far as I know there is no 9.7 emunand for new3ds anyway, so I would not be able to play online right?

4. cearp

cearp the ticket master

May 26, 2008
    Tuvalu
    you can play online if you are not on the latest fw

5. Kuifa

Kuifa Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Feb 22, 2015
    If you have Gateway, then you only need to find the update CIA of the game you want to play online. The only requirement for playing online is having the game up to date.

6. Adeka

Adeka Beta Tester

Mar 19, 2013
    United States
    Having 9.7 emunand is only needed for system transfer and eshop access. Everything from the eshop can be found on that certain rom website and installed using gateway.

Apparently you can spoof eshop access too. Haven't tried it though.

7. cearp

cearp the ticket master

May 26, 2008
    Tuvalu
    not everything, but sure most popular stuff :)

Adeka likes this.
  8. felipejfc
    OP

Mar 21, 2015
    Brazil