New to Wii scene

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Flooded, Mar 10, 2008.

Mar 10, 2008

New to Wii scene by Flooded at 1:37 AM (984 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

1. Flooded
    OP

Banned Flooded Banned

United States
    I am new to the Wii scene
    What modchip is currently the best?
    Which is the easiest to install? ( Looking mostly for this)

I have read about wlip and how it is a non solder soultion is this anygood and could someone point out all the tools needed to burn/unscramble a iso to get it to play on a Wii?

You help would be greatly appreciated.

2. quadomatic

Member quadomatic GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Its important to know what chip (DMS, D2A, D2B, D2C) is on your Wii's disc drive first.

3. Flooded
    OP

Banned Flooded Banned

United States
    Ah ok I haven't gotten the Wii yet but when it comes in I will check.

How do you check what chip it has? And what determines which one it is?

4. Rykin

Member Rykin GBAtemp Fan

United States
    If you're getting a new Wii, it will be a D2C.

5. Hooya

Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    The Wiilp isn't out as far as I know. Even if it is, it won't be compatible with a new Wii due to the kind of chip in the drive of a new Wii (already pointed out). You'll want a pretty experienced modder to solder in a D2C key or other D2C compatible chip depending on what is actually out when you get your Wii.