New to Softmod got HBC installed now what?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SomeGuy2009, Feb 18, 2009.

Feb 18, 2009
  1. SomeGuy2009
    OP

    Member SomeGuy2009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    OK First off let me start by saying I am a little new to my new Wii I just got about 2 weeks ago or so. Haven that said I just had to find out about the wii mods ect.. Now after a lot of reading a trial and error I was able to get the Home Brew Channel Installed using the Zelda Hack Method. So Home Brew Channel is installed and I was even able to add a few channels inside the home brew channel. like some old game emus ect..

    Now what I want to do is play some of my wii game backups. I am a little confused in what I need to do I see a lot of stuff in regards to the version of IOS and such.

    When I go into the HBC it says IOS36 v12 something. My Wii has System Menu v3.4U. I am nervious in that I do not want to brick my wii. I was just happy to get the HBC installed.

    Since I already have the HBC installed what version of IOS do I need to have on my Wii and where can I get it?

    Also what Game Loader can I use if my Wii has System Menu 3.4u with IOS36?

    I tried using this Gamma somethingerother loader but no matter what options I tried everytime I chose PAL/NTSC ect.. the Wii would lock up. and I have to hold in the power button until it turns off.

    I am not new to tech stuff but I am new to Wii Modding.

    Any pointers anyone can give me?

    Many regards,

    SomeGuy
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Read the fucking stickies.
     
  3. SomeGuy2009
    OP

    Member SomeGuy2009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Wow. My bad. Did I ask something that is against the rules here? I didnt post any links to anything.

    What is confusing me is I am unclear if I need to downgrade anything at all. Some posts I have read say yes and some say no.

    Sorry im sure its a total noob question but this forum looked like the correct place to get help. Since I didnt think I was asking for anything illegal.
     
  4. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. SomeGuy2009
    OP

    Member SomeGuy2009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the tip I will do so.

    Thanks again,

    SomeGuy
     
  6. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    You didn't do anything against the rules, but about 95% of us are just tired of the newbies signing up and 2 seconds later post "HALP!" instead of doing any searching, reading, etc.

    At the very top of this forum there are loads of stickies that'll help you with a lot of your questions

    (I guess taking my meds earlier in the morning make me nicer [​IMG] )
     

Share This Page