Hacking Question New to modding Nintendo switch here!

BLCKBLuR

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey everyone! I have been coming to this site for a few years now. I have successfully modded my PS Vita, My Nintendo 2DS, and My PS3.

I have been looking all over the forums, and there is just SOOO much info on the nintendo switch.

Would someone point me in the direction of what exactly do I need to do/get installed/etc in order to run backups on my switch?

I have just looked over the serial number thread on this site, and my serial number is XAW10058******. It is apparently V4.1.0 according to that thread, and it is GREEN! So it's unpatched.

Besides figuring out exactly what I need to do/install to get my switch modded and running backups, Is there naything ELSE that I need to look into on my switch to figure out if its possible on mine? Or sinc emy serial number is green and unpatched, is that all I need to know?

P.S My system update in the settings menu is at version 8.0.1.

BLCKBLuR

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
https://guide.sdsetup.com/

Follow this if you got an unpatched unit.

Thanks so much! I looked all over on this forum for hours and I didn't find anything like that guide lol. Can I message you a youtube video and you just let me know if it's legit? I have been following this one youtube for modding switch for a few months now, and now that I am ready to mod my system, I am just curious if this video is 100% legit.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

P.S - does my consoles update version matter? I am on 8.0.1

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks so much! I looked all over on this forum for hours and I didn't find anything like that guide lol. Can I message you a youtube video and you just let me know if it's legit? I have been following this one youtube for modding switch for a few months now, and now that I am ready to mod my system, I am just curious if this video is 100% legit.