New to hacking

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spudevo, Jun 24, 2008.

Jun 24, 2008

New to hacking by spudevo at 5:13 PM (1,886 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi all i just found this site after havin the error #001 error hopei have found a fix! WOOT

    Any way i have the cyclowiz chip installed and i see that there are a lot of hacks u can get for the wii, Im all new to all this and really would like to turn my wii into something cool like i have read on these threads!


    What hacks do u have installed and what do they do?

    are they safe?

    I know this proberbly sounds like a dump questions! but i always find the dump questions are what others are thinking [​IMG] [​IMG]


    What is homebrew what does it?


    Sorry if its been asked and answered be4


    Anyway let me know plz peeps [​IMG]
     


  2. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
  3. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    at moment i dont have sd card but i do have a 2gb usb pen will that work?
     
  4. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Not at the moment.
    SD card only
     
  5. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok thanks for the reply. i just read that the cyclowiz can boot most from dvd so if i put homebrew on to a dvd can i install homebrew by that or do i need to do the twilight hack?
     
  6. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    You can do either one.
     
  7. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for al the replys im going to install it in a few secs woot, Ok so once i have it installed what apps would be good to use with it?

    Sorry im new to hacking my wii [​IMG]
     
  8. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
  9. WildWon

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,814
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    There is also a wonderful stick at the top of the Wii-Hacking thread.

    Here it is!

    Decent listing of some good/useful programs [​IMG]
     
  10. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey il take a look [​IMG] just wanna know what i can do with the home brew and what u have insatlled and what u don on ur wii
     
  11. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey all an update

    when i got to install the homebrew vis iso and put it into my wii i get will system files are crroupt anyone had this error be4? if so how did u fix it?
     
  12. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    nevermind
     
  13. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hu?? what do u mean nevermind???? Now im confused
     
  14. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He wrote something, then changed his mind, so edited the post to say "nevermind"
     
  15. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yea will i guessed that!!!! any way does any one know why i get that error when i run from iso on a dvd thats meant to be an install file that can be burned to dvd?
     
  16. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Once again, these questions have been asked over and over again. Just look at the sticky topics at the top of the forum. All you need to do is READ and SEARCH and you will learn. Look through some threads, you'll find all the answers to your questions. If someone holds your hand through the whole thing you will never learn. Again, why aren't these constantly repeated threads locked? Why isn't there a sticky about asking the same damn thing over and over again?

    do the mods do anything here?
     
  17. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi and yes i looked at some stickys and hitted some links now i know what it does but !!! and i did say sorry if its been posted be4, but what i cant find is the answer to what i have asked twice


    which is i downloaded the bootable installation of homebrew and i just get the error system files corrupte plz see your info book


    again sorry for asking th questions that a have been asked and yes if so one holds my hand i wont figure how to do it my self

    but

    i have never asked and never will all i was looking for is info on it..... if i wanted some one to hold my hand and do it for me i would of asked!!!
     
  18. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    You don't even make sense when you type something out. Try something we all understand and not this internet shorthand kiddie crap. It's not cool, never was.
     
  19. spudevo
    OP

    Newcomer spudevo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry for offending u but i aint no kid! and is it my fault that when i try and install it via an iso that i get an error and looking to find out why?............may be stop flaming my thread and let peeps who wanna help read it!
     
  20. Trolly

    Member Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Behind you! I know you looked!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's not even kiddie shorthand, it sounds like your foreign. The words are in the wrong places and everything. How old are you?

    Anyway, I agree, just read the stickies. All the information you need is there. Forgive the irritation of us all, we just get a bazillion of these topics every day (or at least it feels like it), when the information is already right in front of you.

    Also, if you want to stick around on the forum, everyone hates people who don't speak proper English, so you may want to think about writing properly if you do.
     

Share This Page