Hacking New to hacking

spudevo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
hi all i just found this site after havin the error #001 error hopei have found a fix! WOOT

Any way i have the cyclowiz chip installed and i see that there are a lot of hacks u can get for the wii, Im all new to all this and really would like to turn my wii into something cool like i have read on these threads!


What hacks do u have installed and what do they do?

are they safe?

I know this proberbly sounds like a dump questions! but i always find the dump questions are what others are thinking
tongue.gif
tongue.gif



What is homebrew what does it?


Sorry if its been asked and answered be4


Anyway let me know plz peeps
biggrin.gif
 

spudevo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
ok thanks for the reply. i just read that the cyclowiz can boot most from dvd so if i put homebrew on to a dvd can i install homebrew by that or do i need to do the twilight hack?
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
16,982
Trophies
2
XP
15,967
Country
United States
spudevo said:
i just read that the cyclowiz can boot most from dvd so if i put homebrew on to a dvd can i install homebrew by that or do i need to do the twilight hack?
You can do either one.
 

spudevo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
thanks for al the replys im going to install it in a few secs woot, Ok so once i have it installed what apps would be good to use with it?

Sorry im new to hacking my wii
tongue.gif
 

spudevo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
hey il take a look
tongue.gif
just wanna know what i can do with the home brew and what u have insatlled and what u don on ur wii
 

spudevo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
hey all an update

when i got to install the homebrew vis iso and put it into my wii i get will system files are crroupt anyone had this error be4? if so how did u fix it?
 

spudevo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
yea will i guessed that!!!! any way does any one know why i get that error when i run from iso on a dvd thats meant to be an install file that can be burned to dvd?
 

mcj

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
378
Trophies
0
Age
46
Website
Visit site
XP
168
Country
United States
spudevo said:
I know this proberbly sounds like a dump questions! but i always find the dump questions are what others are thinking
tongue.gif
tongue.gif



What is homebrew what does it?


Sorry if its been asked and answered be4


Anyway let me know plz peeps
biggrin.gif

Once again, these questions have been asked over and over again. Just look at the sticky topics at the top of the forum. All you need to do is READ and SEARCH and you will learn. Look through some threads, you'll find all the answers to your questions. If someone holds your hand through the whole thing you will never learn. Again, why aren't these constantly repeated threads locked? Why isn't there a sticky about asking the same damn thing over and over again?

do the mods do anything here?
 

spudevo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
hi and yes i looked at some stickys and hitted some links now i know what it does but !!! and i did say sorry if its been posted be4, but what i cant find is the answer to what i have asked twice


which is i downloaded the bootable installation of homebrew and i just get the error system files corrupte plz see your info book


again sorry for asking th questions that a have been asked and yes if so one holds my hand i wont figure how to do it my self

but

i have never asked and never will all i was looking for is info on it..... if i wanted some one to hold my hand and do it for me i would of asked!!!
 

mcj

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
378
Trophies
0
Age
46
Website
Visit site
XP
168
Country
United States
spudevo said:
hi and yes i looked at some stickys and hitted some links now i know what it does but !!! and i did say sorry if its been posted be4, but what i cant find is the answer to what i have asked twice


which is i downloaded the bootable installation of homebrew and i just get the error system files corrupte plz see your info book


again sorry for asking th questions that a have been asked and yes if so one holds my hand i wont figure how to do it my self

but

i have never asked and never will all i was looking for is info on it..... if i wanted some one to hold my hand and do it for me i would of asked!!!

You don't even make sense when you type something out. Try something we all understand and not this internet shorthand kiddie crap. It's not cool, never was.
 

spudevo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
sorry for offending u but i aint no kid! and is it my fault that when i try and install it via an iso that i get an error and looking to find out why?............may be stop flaming my thread and let peeps who wanna help read it!
 

Trolly

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2007
Messages
1,716
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Behind you! I know you looked!
Website
Visit site
XP
207
Country
That's not even kiddie shorthand, it sounds like your foreign. The words are in the wrong places and everything. How old are you?

Anyway, I agree, just read the stickies. All the information you need is there. Forgive the irritation of us all, we just get a bazillion of these topics every day (or at least it feels like it), when the information is already right in front of you.

Also, if you want to stick around on the forum, everyone hates people who don't speak proper English, so you may want to think about writing properly if you do.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: 🍆 +2