New to DS and have a few questions

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Wires, Sep 17, 2006.

Sep 17, 2006
  1. Wires
    OP

Newcomer Wires Newbie

United States
    Hi i'm fairly new to the nintendo ds scene and everything, but anyway I'm thinking of getting a Nintendo DS, main reason is because of how you can play ds roms off the flash cards that are out there, I was going to buy maybe 2 games or so that I wanted to play on Wi-Fi cause I dont know if you can do that with the flash card method way. But, my main question is, what would I need like type of flash card and stuff, seeing as how there is so many different brands of cards and stuff. Thanks

2. serious_sean

Member serious_sean GBAtemp Regular

United States
    welcome! I throw my hat in the ring of the M3. compatibility, expandable memory, and quality! the only downsize is that it's a tad pricey.

3. Wires
    OP

Newcomer Wires Newbie

United States
    do you mean M3 Lite? I see that on the main page.

4. Sick Wario

Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

United Arab Emirates
    really if you buy from one of the popular brands (Supercard, EZ flash, M3 etc) it will work. it comes down to price and support if you ask me. Supercard products (superkey & supercard) are on the less expensive end but offer great features and veryyy simple to use. as far as compatibility, few games won't work with card A but will with card B and vice versa. M3 and EZ seem to get software updates faster though.
    I've got 2x superkey, 2x supercardSD 1x SupercardLite and have never had any problem running, well until Lego SW 2....

read info from this thread
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=371...=0&#entry478553

5. serious_sean

Member serious_sean GBAtemp Regular

United States