Gaming new super mario bros

gocesgo

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
15
Country
i have supercard and superkey.....i'm trying out new super mario bros.
when does the game auto save? I've played two levels so far, restarted the game and i had to start over again.

thanks!
 

shaoranm

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
57
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Philippines
Website
Visit site
XP
106
Country
Once you've beaten the game once you can save anywhere.

If you haven't beaten the game, either finish a mini-dungeon (the small tower), a world dungeon (the castle for each world), or unlock a locked area (by using your star coins). All of these scenarios would let you save after.

Be careful on the use of star coins, though, as they are limited (the ones you can unlock). Also, getting star coins can get a bit difficult as you progress, so use it sparingly.
 

outphase

Custom title
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
1,217
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
176
Country
United States

biznizza

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 20, 2006
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
Afghanistan
Even when i save, it doesnt load the save back up on my M3, CF card version (with passcard 3). Anyone know what's up? I'd kill to really dig into this game.
 

Jeomite

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Messages
224
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
United States
Website
Visit site
XP
372
Country
United States
Even when i save, it doesnt load the save back up on my M3, CF card version (with passcard 3). Anyone know what's up? I'd kill to really dig into this game.

Did you make sure there is an existing SAVE file ifor New Super Mario Bros in the NDSSAVE folder.
If no SAVE file exists (.dat file) in the NDSSAVE folder of the same name as the game, it will not save any progress.

Example:

Name of NDS Game File on the CF Card: New Super Mario Bros.nds
Name of SAVE File in NDSSAVE folder on the CF Card: New Super Mario Bros.dat
 

teh_raf3

Whatever suits you
Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2004
Messages
1,992
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Belgium, Bruges
Website
users.pandora.be
XP
132
Country
Belgium
I think paying $40 for the game is a lesser effort than killing people
correct.gif


Try redownloading the rom... wait, there where two versions, the psyds was the correct one I think.
 

jaxter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
22
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
I'm having trouble with this too...

I used the pre-patched rom and M3, gave it to a friend who couldn't wait to play it, he said half the time the saves worked and half the time they didn't, which is stranger than them never working.

What's my best bet? just use the psyds one, patch it myself using the m3 game manager?

also, (off topic) what software can I use to keep track of which roms I have and whether they're the correct versions?
 

outphase

Custom title
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
1,217
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
176
Country
United States
well, if the prepatched version isn't working, why wouldn't your choice go with the clean dump? Unless you prefer non-functional games.

offlinelist, ndscrc or nintenren can keep a verified list of games
 

jaxter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
22
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
United States
Well, at the time I had two versions - the prepatched version, which ran and seemed to save, and an unpatched which didn't run at all (mind you, with older M3 firmware).

Thanks, I'll try to download all three, see what works for me.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    was pretty much out of space on all my other external and internal drives
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'm not really into huge library collecting so I always have space
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Just having the extra feels better
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    yeah i try not to fill above 75-80%
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    just like a superstitious thing i guess lol
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Just upgraded a 2tb in my ps4 that will probably get filled quick
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    And got 128gb in my vita and 3ds that will never get filled
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    got a 1TB external drive connected to my PS5 for PS4 games
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    about 120GB left on the internal SSD
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    and just installed a 512GB SSD with nothing on it yet
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    So in other words only 4 games got installed
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    lol
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    PS5 games are actually considerably smaller than PS4 games
    +1
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    better compression/optimization i guess
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    But it only has like 4 games :tpi:
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    what is something you can say about console homebrew but also in the bedroom
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Time to transfer files
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    "it was so hard the first time"
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    "Time to transfer files" bro having sex with robots
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    honestly knowing ken that isn't that unbelievable
    +1
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    arent many ps5 exclusives it's true, but there are a whole lot of ps4 games that got ps5 upgrades
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    and those have to be stored on one of the SSDs
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    "time to smash the stack"
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Uremum does like to call me dadbot
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Nothing beats a midnight shower
    Gift
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Nothing beats a midnight shower