1. apprt

    apprt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    I've got the game running via a USB Loader. Green screen when I try to load it in Neogamma and when I try it from the Disc Channel, it just gives me a black screen and stays stuck.

    I've got a D2Ckey installed in a PAL console. Anyway to get it working from Disc Channel?
     
  2. Stitch

    Stitch GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    use dob-ios
     
  3. warmijwilfaain

    warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,310
    Country:
    That only allows me to download 5149 (I meant 5406 btw) and trucha patch that, it won't let me trucha patch the one I already have installed.
     
  4. jakejm79

    jakejm79 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    NVM misread what u were trying to do, you could download it with NUSD and then use freethewads.
     
  5. Stitch

    Stitch GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    mh i'm using the one from dob-ios and that seems to be fine
     
  6. Clish

    Clish Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Canada
    i donno .. but for sure i have this problem ... i remember someone suggested it was because the HEX editted a lot more than just enough to play the game... although i dono if that is true or not. I am using gthe 375mb version of the ISO... i donno if it is just a bad copy of the ISO i got or if it is another probelm
     
  7. jeanrmarques

    jeanrmarques Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Brazil
    Still cant get the game to boot...

    Chipped Wii (D2CKey), System Menu 4.2U, All IOSes up to date (most of them with trucha)

    Tried all possible configurations on usb loader gx; (with all cioses also) (alt-dol, patched discs..)
    Tried latest neogamma; (both usb and disc) (with unpatched and patched discs)
    Tried the latest wiiflow;

    I know I cant load it on the disc channel, since my region is NTSC, but neogamma gives me green screen (with all suggested confs), the rest (usb loaders) give me a black screen.

    Any ideas? I am the only one having this kind of trouble? I tested other PAL games and they are working fine under the usb loader

    One thing tho, on wiiflow I had to mute the game sound, it was code dumping whenever I selected this particular game, could be a corrupted iso, but I downloaded 3 already, and it happened on all of them...

    If anyone could shed some light into this, I would be really grateful [​IMG]
     
  8. dfvazquez43

    dfvazquez43 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm... Could I get some help? USB Loader GX doesn't read it, and WiiFlow doesn't read my HDD. It's one of those gotta unplug and restart everytime I wanna use it. Anyone know what's wrong?
     
  9. raidkridley

    raidkridley Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    so -- what do I need to do to load the original iso off of a disk on my softmodded 4.1 wii?


    I'm just a little confused, because everyone seems to have a different configuration as well as a different fix.
     
  10. dai_uk

    dai_uk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Argh

    Got exited that it may work, I have a pal 4.2E wii with an Argon Chip

    Of course had I not been dumb I'd have realised the modified boot.dol means I need a sytem that will run a trucha signed disk!

    Doh!

    And I'd been putting off applying a softmod / usbloader combo maybe time to re-think that . . .

    Will wait and buy this one anyway, if no chip update then will make a decision about the way forward :-)

    hats off to nintendo for trying, of course it was going to be cracked but that was amazingly fast - I wonder if chip manufacturers will be able to circumvent this one. .
     
  11. Stitch

    Stitch GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Try Configurable USB Loader
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=147638
     
  12. warmijwilfaain

    warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,310
    Country:
    This might seem a stupid question, but where do I put ISOs on the USB if I wanna run WiiFlow?
     
  13. Ryufushichou

    Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    669
    Country:
    From what i understand you have to format a USB and use a program like WBFS manager to install the ISO on the USB.

    Hope it helps.

    - VV
     
  14. SectionX

    SectionX GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    wiikey 1 runs fine
     
  15. warmijwilfaain

    warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,310
    Country:
    Cheers :3
     
  16. BBking83

    BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Country:
    WTF!?!

    I get the infamous #001 error and Generic Wii Patcher can't find it.
     
  17. darrenfrowley

    darrenfrowley Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    just tried the patched version on PAL Wii, Firmware 3.4 and wiikey 2 no softmods except homebrew channel and i get black screen with "an error has occured please turn off you wii" or somet like that could it be that i dont have the trucha bug maybe? can anyone shed some light on this for me please?
     
  18. F34R

    F34R GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
    can I patch this to use on NTSC console? If so, what would be the best app for that?
     
  19. Mailenste

    Mailenste GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Not for me, since it errored on me the moment after I started the game. Neogamma did the job. I want to get it working modchip-wise tho...
     
  20. warmijwilfaain

    warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,310
    Country:
    ...I forgot I didn't have a USB HDD. And my PSP Go won't work with WBFS. >< Dammit, will have to wait for tomorrow
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Super, Mario,