New Super Brain Bros. (by SKJmin)

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by SKJmin, Jul 15, 2010.

Jul 15, 2010
  1. SKJmin
    OP

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    blablablabla
     


  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    ill use a freeze time cheat [​IMG]
     
  3. SKJmin
    OP

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    Won't help you.... you still need a brain to beat it [​IMG]
    Ahahaha

    (was not an offence against you [​IMG])
     
  4. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    hahahahah cant wait downloading now...
     
  5. SKJmin
    OP

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    It's builded very simple...
    You just have to complete the lines on every floor!

    There are 8 boxes and in the first seven boxes are numbers...
    You have to see how the 7 numbers are connected together...

    When you find that out, go to the door with the number above!

    For example... (it's the first floor's puzzle!)

    [01] [02] [03] [04] [05] [06] [07] [08] [01]


    [01] = 8 doors with the numbers above!
    Enter the door where you think it correct!

    This one should be the number 8!
    1..2..3..4..5..6..7..8 (Have I have to explain that more?)

    There are also some onther connections! Try to find them out!

    Everyone who has at least an IQ from 90 should beat it [​IMG]
     
  6. Lokao0

    Member Lokao0 aka LkProd

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Brazil
    Finished. Hell yeah that was hard.

    Text:

    SKJmin IS THE KING!!

    Screenshot:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  7. McFlurry

    Member McFlurry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's a great idea [​IMG]
    I'm gonna download it and try to finish it!
     
  8. iYoshi-

    Member iYoshi- GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Room #249,389
    Country:
    Australia
    You little shit SKJ [​IMG]
    Goodluck with this one, You know who to call if you need a tester
     
  9. SKJmin
    OP

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    Hmm... did you really beat the game?
    I think you have cheated by modyfiying my level with the editor!
    Because you don't have a single STAR COIN!

    Why would someone not collect the STar coins...they were on the way...no searchings...
    OK, proof is proof [​IMG]
     
  10. McFlurry

    Member McFlurry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    OK. this is reallly weird.
    Ive patched it, and all, but Im just getting your origional hack [​IMG]

    how is this possible???
    I really want to play it!
     
  11. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    get a new rom genius [​IMG]
     
  12. McFlurry

    Member McFlurry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Erhm, Ive used an New downloaded new super mario bros rom CLEAN.
    It came right out of an .RAR file...
    so, how is it possible then?????
     
  13. Nobunaga

    Member Nobunaga Empty

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Country:
    Greece
    awesome thx man i am going to try it ^^
     
  14. SKJmin
    OP

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    And...has someone beat the level [​IMG]
     
  15. SKJmin
    OP

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    @DV_881
    Did it work now?
     
  16. McFlurry

    Member McFlurry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You mean Ive used a new rom,
    or did you upload a new patch?

    Anyways, Im gonna try it again because I wanna play this!! ^^

    EDIT: Yess! it works!! ^^
    anndd...its too hard for me...
     
  17. mipe

    Newcomer mipe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Beat it. It took me also about 10 tries.

    I would say that it's hard in the way that 'you need your brain' but not hard in a 'mario' way. If you want a hard mario game, play Kaizo mario world or something, that has much higher challenges.
     
  18. SKJmin
    OP

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    Hmm...10 tries?
    I don't know but I'm not believing you...

    You must be the brain itself, when you need "only" 10 tries [​IMG] (because the timer is also against you!!)
    Don't lie dude [​IMG]


    However, every little child "could" beat the Kaizo Mario series, trying again and trying again! Someday he'll finish it!

    But beating "my" game is impossible for them! (only when he would try to go trough the doors by luck! 30 floors with 8 doors each!!)
    That means... 8^30 = 1237940039285380274899124224 possible ways!!)

    AND ONLY ONE iS CORRECT!!


    So, what exactly is the definition of "hard"? [​IMG]


    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  19. SKJmin
    OP

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    I think I'll add this level to my main project!
    In on ef the A-B-C levels!!

    (or in the final castle?? [​IMG])
    No that wouldn't be fair [​IMG]
     
  20. McFlurry

    Member McFlurry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hey that's a good idea! ^^

    If you insert it into the A/B/C levels


    BTW, are you recieving my PM's? Because you didn't reply to one of them [​IMG]
     

Share This Page