New slot-1 and slot 2 update

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by rasputin, Oct 15, 2008.

Oct 15, 2008

New slot-1 and slot 2 update by rasputin at 3:02 PM (3,007 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. rasputin
    OP

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    2008-1015】 【latest patch library - not 2761 as amended filing BUG
    + 修正2761不能存档的BUG 2761 + amendments can not be filed BUG

    使用方法: Usage:
    DSONE用户和SC SLOT-2用户请区别下载适合你的文件! DSONE users and SC SLOT-2 users distinction for you to download the file!
    DSONE用户下载解压后直接覆盖TF卡根目录下同名文件即可。 DSONE users to download directly after the decompression TF card cover the root of the same name to documents.
    SLOT-2卡带用户下载解压后,复制到SC转换软件根目录覆盖同名文件,游戏重新转换即可。 SLOT-2 cassettes users to download decompression, SC conversion software to copy the root of the documents covered by the same name, the game can be re-conversion.


    I'm not bothering to upload the files since no-one ever thanks or even bothers updating most of the time..... see the July17 ndspatch.dat update and the last slot-2 update for examples
     
  2. DivineZeus

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    Well, at least thanks for the info... [​IMG]
     
  3. Extreme Coder

    Member Extreme Coder GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    Country:
    Egypt
    Hmm.. this just shows how great the SuperCard team is stll supporting their slot-2 cards [​IMG]

    But, why am I not seeing any updates for slot-2 M3 cards?
     
  4. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
  5. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    A download link would be nice, cause i don't see any on the supercard.cn website [​IMG]

    Thanks for the info!

    EDIT: Thanks for the upload "Minox_IX"
     
  6. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    I just added them in the post that is right above yours.
     
  7. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks [​IMG]
    Tested and "2761 - Bleach: Dark Souls" does work perfect now on my Supercard MiniSD

    Settings for the game:
    - Saver Patch: SD Card
    - Rom Position Patch: SD Card
    - Enable Restart
    - Enable Trim Rom
    - Faster Play Game
    - Enable Patch Cartridge Access: High
     
  8. DivineZeus

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    Well, just tried on my SCDS1 and Bleach still doesn't save... [​IMG] i only overwrited the old file on my card with this one... anything else to do? :/
     
  9. rasputin
    OP

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    Delete the old save file, change the settings back to standard if you changed them for that game.
     
  10. mixinluv2u

    Member mixinluv2u GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    still doesn't work for SCDS-1.

    deleted old save, change settings back to patch mode. immediately gets data corruption error.

    go back to standard mode by unchecking everything, immediately gets data corruption error.

    only uncheck "patch saver" ran the game okay with 1-2 saves, then the next time i booted the game it ran as if i had no save at all and created a new blank save. then i get data corruption error from there on.
     
  11. rasputin
    OP

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    Weird, I thought I'd confirm wether it works or not on scds1 and for me it's fine.

    renamed the older ndspatch.dat in the sccshell folder to ndspatch.old the chucked the new one on. placed a clean fresh rom only trimmed with ndstokyo trrim.... i did name the rom BleachDS.nds to avoid the stupid ~save filename.

    game started fine, chose story, skipped the tutorial bits and defeated the first guy, there were 2 story bits came up then a chioce of 2 levels to play, so i returned to the bleach game menu and truned off the ds. turned the ds back on started up bleachDS again, and chose story and then continue and the map screen popped as it was when i quit just before, so it seems fully working to me ? shrugs
     
  12. mixinluv2u

    Member mixinluv2u GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    i undubbed my rom, even though i feel like that shouldn't matter. there are other people reporting that it didn't work for them either though.
     
  13. DivineZeus

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    It's a weird situation cause Bleach works and saves perfectly on my old n'rusty R4... [​IMG]
     
  14. rasputin
    OP

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    xpa-bdsu.nds was the original name of the file I downloaded, the download itself was called 2761_-_Bleach_-_Dark_Souls_U_Xenophobi


    and it's still working fine for me, my son started a new game got further than i did on my test and it still saved fine, restarted the ds several times just now and the save is solid
     
  15. mixinluv2u

    Member mixinluv2u GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    i guess i'll have to try the original rom without undubbing and see if that works.

    DivineZeus:
    is your non-working rom on the SCDS-1 dubbed or undubbed?
     
  16. DivineZeus

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    I tried the undubbed version... mmmm...
     
  17. mixinluv2u

    Member mixinluv2u GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    i just tried playing the clean rom and it seems to work so far.

    undubbed however still does not work. i am 90% certain that undubbing is the reason why the fix didn't work.
     
  18. DivineZeus

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    Uhm, thanks for the info mix... well i think i'll play my undub version on my R4 then... [​IMG]
     
  19. SABERinBLUE

    Newcomer SABERinBLUE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    There's got to be a way to jimmy the undub into submission.
     
  20. rasputin
    OP

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone tried a correctly made save using the clean version on the undubbed version ? ie swap roms after the save is first made

    mind, i dunno what undubbed version is
     

Share This Page