New Sky3DS+ user on 11.0.0.33u(New3DSXL). Help on online gaming, ninjhax and JK savemanager.

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by soulo.kun, Dec 28, 2016.

1. soulo.kun
    OP

soulo.kun Member

Newcomer
    Dec 22, 2010
    Hello guys. I'm completely new to the 3DS scene. I've done some research on the topic.

Somehow I only got this far.

On ONLINE PLAY

My 3DS cannot play online without updating to the latest version which is 11.0.0.35u.
    (although I've read on the sky3ds.com that the card supports up to 11.0.0.35u, I still DO NOT WANT TO UPDATE) - is there anyway around this? Like a version spoofer?

On HOMEBREW AND SAVE EDITING

I've read that it is SAFE to use NINJHAX on the newer versions 3DS. I'm having problems with the Norende Villagers in Bravely Default, since I'm not updating my firmware(No Update data, No Demos), I'm limited to the following options.

1.Powersaves(not available in my region) - Then Break/Edit the save
    2. Use Ninjhax then use JK savemanager - Is this safe on my new3DSXL on 11.0.0.33u? I've read that SVDT is unsafe for newer versions of the 3DS so I'm really anxious on whether or not I should use this method.

any help is appreciated.

2. Skyshadow101

Skyshadow101 The Sky Is The Limit!

May 22, 2016
    United States
    The Underground
    1. Yes, if you have access to homebrew and the latest starter pack of homebrew, you will have ctr-httpwn. Boot that and you will have a spoofed firmware that allows you to use the eShop. You can also play online IIRC.

2. Yes, use JKSM. It is safe.

Last edited by Skyshadow101, Dec 28, 2016
    soulo.kun likes this.
  3. soulo.kun
    OP

soulo.kun Member

Newcomer
    Dec 22, 2010
    Thank you! That was a fast response! so if JKSM is safe, can it extract a private header from an official cartrige? Let's say, I own the KH3D Cart. Can I extract it's header and paste it to all my backup 3ds games? I've read that playing with public headers will get you banned. Thanks!