New Review - SuperCard Lite Rumble

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Dec 22, 2006.

Dec 22, 2006
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom








    New Review - SuperCard Lite Rumble

    Official GBAtemp Review






    Here's the official GBAtemp review of the SuperCard Rumble. Why so late? Because the SuperCard team promised a better updated client with more options for the rumble feature, but after waiting a couple of months the software never surfaced so we have to review it with what is available.
    This is just a quick hardware review that mainly covers the rumble feature.[​IMG]I'd like to thank KickTrading for supplying us with the SuperCard Rumble for the review. And would also like to thank WinSunx for providing me with a rumble pak for comparison.

    Please leave your comments on the review in this thread.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    I always loved your definition of "quick" [​IMG] it's such a nice review !
    now get your ass working on the R4 review [​IMG] *pshhh*
     
  3. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the reviews is nicely done for a quick review:D will there be a rating in the future? thanks for the site
     
  4. azndragonguy115

    Member azndragonguy115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    go r4! :Z
     
  5. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How can i load gba files? If I put a .gba file on the microsd card it wont show up in the menu of supercard?
     
  6. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Rumble can't play GBA games.

    - Sam
     
  7. azndragonguy115

    Member azndragonguy115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    it can if its under 32Mb or 4MB

    i remember something about renaming to .bin and patching it
     
  8. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Interesting. I tried a 3,98 Goomba ROM using .gba and .bin, but they don't show up in the menu. I boot my flashed SDL in GBA mode by holding Select. The SC GBA loader loads but doesn't show Goomba.

    /edit: I patched Goomba renamed to Goomba.bin using SC Lite 2.57 patcher, but patched Goomba.bin won't show up in loader. I'd be very happy if Goomba would be playable.. so if anyone knows a way, please share [​IMG]
     
  9. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    None of the .gba or .bin files show up in the sc lite rumble gba menu [​IMG]
     
  10. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    At Scdev I read someone saying the SCLR doesn't have any RAM at all, as opposed to M3LP, which still has some. Therefore I believe the info about 32Mbit/4MB GBA ROMs in the review is false. shaun66, have you tested it, or was it something you assumed?
     
  11. ssj4android

    Member ssj4android GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    The screenshot is missing...
     

Share This Page