New R4 and M3 Perfect Lite Question!!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by bang3r, Mar 22, 2007.

Mar 22, 2007
  1. bang3r
    OP

    Newcomer bang3r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    hi everyone... just got my very first R4 DS for slot 1 and M3 Perfect Lite for my slot 2 stuff... i've downloaded all the latest firmware and so far everything looks great!

    i do have one question tho... is it possible to turn on the DS, the R4 boots up... then i select "Slot 2".. the M3 boots up... but when i try to play a game, it black screens...

    when i take out the R4 DS (slot 1) and boot to the M3 Slot 2, the games work fine...

    can this be done without removing the R4 DS?

    also i get errors 'save data directory not found'... what is the file structure needed for the M3 to perform without those errors? thanks!

    i love these things, thanks for your time ppl!
     
  2. bang3r
    OP

    Newcomer bang3r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    oh also, i've heard about a "list" that is needed in order for saves to work correct... any info on this?
     
  3. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    There is no save list for the M3 lite.
     
  4. bang3r
    OP

    Newcomer bang3r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    the games play fine on the m3, just not when the r4 is in slot 1...

    my question is can i play gba games on the m3 slot 2 when the r4 is in slot 1?
     
  5. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    You need to use the game manager for the games to save properly.
     
  6. bang3r
    OP

    Newcomer bang3r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    is there a save list for r4 ds?
     
  7. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    No, it autodetects and writes saves. That's why it is the best slot 1 as of right now.
     
  8. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
  9. apprt

    Newcomer apprt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Are you trying to play GBA games using the M3 in slot 2? If that's the case you need to boot your DS in GBA mode. You either do that by not having the R4 in slot 1 or when the M3 menu comes up press "Start".

    Selecting slot 2 in the R4 menu makes it boot in DS mode which cannot start GBA games.
     

Share This Page