new question, yes I hit search first

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by podunk1269, Jul 6, 2008.

Jul 6, 2008
  1. podunk1269
    OP

    Member podunk1269 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West ByGod , USA
    Country:
    United States
    And searched this site and others and I have yet to get a 100% straight awnser.

    The question:

    Can I play "backup" wii game disks on an unmodded wii

    I have read:

    No!

    Maybe

    and yes with the TP hack and geckoos

    and finally: Podunk, you are an idoit with horrible spelling, please kill yourself!


    so with the exception of the last response, what is the correct anwser?
     
  2. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    No you can't but maybe with GeckoOS...
    EDIT: NO you must have a modchip for this
     
  3. podunk1269
    OP

    Member podunk1269 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West ByGod , USA
    Country:
    United States
    so install the os then run a truca signed disk thru it or what? and has anyone tried this?
     
  4. Nottulys

    Member Nottulys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    HDCA
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know, no.

    I have an unmodded Wii with the Zelda Hack, and I cant run back-ups.
     
  5. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    I'm just about done downloading a bunch of GameCube games, and I'm going to make a Multi-Game disc, and I'll try it with GekoOS (I have it in my HomeBrew Channel)... I'll let you know as soon as SSBMelee is done downloading and I burn it all
     
  6. jinxvorheeze

    Member jinxvorheeze GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    572
    Country:
    United States
    The answer is No. There is no way to run Wii Backup games without a modchip. Absolutely NO WAY.

    No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No No

    Is that a straight-up, honest to goodness answer for you?
     
  7. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't play GameCube games through GeckoOS.
     
  8. podunk1269
    OP

    Member podunk1269 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West ByGod , USA
    Country:
    United States

    yes, but the first line in your post would of been ok too
     
  9. jinxvorheeze

    Member jinxvorheeze GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    572
    Country:
    United States
    I know... I like being dramatically over-the-top [​IMG] Cheers! [​IMG] All in good fun.
     
  10. podunk1269
    OP

    Member podunk1269 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West ByGod , USA
    Country:
    United States
    lol thanks for a straight up awnser though. My Step son thinks i am magic cause I put the games on the wii and his DS, lol Was checking though, I would love to play burned games
     
  11. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,851
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    Has been said before but no you need a modchip.
     

Share This Page