Hacking New problem with Cyclowiz - please help!!!!

jester55

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hey guys - hope someone here can help me out!
As a side note - I have searched for 3 days on this and other forums concerning my issue. None of the current issues or solutions I have found work for my issue. Also, I am not a total newbie to soldering, but I am a newbie in soldering something this small. I do know how to get a good connection for the most part.

I'll tell my whole story so you can maybe see what I need to do to fix this thing. When I first installed the chip - nothing worked right. I did a wire install. I had bridged a couple connections around A, B, and C points on the Wii.

I then used solder braid on the A,B,C points to start over. I reapplied very small amounts of solder over the contacts again and re soldered the wires from the ABC points of the chip. This time I used a multimeter for bridges and I was more restful to see what I was doing. My solder job looked alot better (see pics below). I never could get the reset/disable wire to work right so I left it off. Upgrade wires and switch worked out fine. I booted up around 7 different burned games with no problems. Everything checked out fine. I was excited and went to bed after putting it back together.

The next day the trouble starts. I boot up a backup and play for a little while. Then I put another backup I tested the night before and get a DRE. I then try to boot the backup I played earlier and it gets a DRE. I then test all the others I tested and they all get DRE's! I unplug, power off, and reboot Wii - still DRE on everything.