1. kristianity77

    OP kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,630
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone tried this? Came out yesterday. I've had a mess with it and even at this early stage it's very promising! Native 960x544 for psp games on vita via adrenaline.
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    10,225
    Country:
    United States
    Sure it's out saw it was being worked in in a tweet yesterday by one the team members
     
  3. IRHP

    IRHP Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Is it something you just install and it does its thing in the background automatically?
     
  4. ZeroSene

    ZeroSene GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    Vietnam
  5. yeshuachrist

    yeshuachrist GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
    United States
    (for the record, "castlevania SOTN in "dracula x" psp game, and breath of fire iii psp game, both run slow like the ps1 games, noticable using filters) (and they are bad ps1 ports too) (otherwords, those games use ps1 routines, even if they are called psp games)

    Technically, those games shouldn't work with "ge_patch"

    (if they do work and they should not, there is no reason why all ps1 games couldn't be easily adopted to work with ge_patch)

    Enough isn't known about it, the plugin in simple terms. The internal resolution is modified, its not just scaled up...........and if the pstv, was upscaling a downgraded internal resolution (downgraded in order to upscale, with the method used, however it was buffered around), it would explain, why there isn't a performance hit, a series of sloppy original programming.......same would be true for the vita handheld.
    ..............
    ..............
    ..............
    I did look at the source, it does have the resolution entered in there manually, its not a special language for it, meaning there wasn't a need for an "optimal" setting. This is really overall great news.

    Easy to disable from the vsh menu.................4conflicting games.
     
    Last edited by yeshuachrist, Sep 18, 2020
  6. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,450
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty cool stuff
     
  7. yeshuachrist

    yeshuachrist GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
    United States
    (i guess it depends on how much the vita borrowed from the ps3's emulator for the psp ............... probably the whole thing .............. ps1 is 32bit, and psp games are 64 bit?? ............. so claims of the vita having a hardware psp inside doesn't seem feasible (to custom build a 64bit chipset around another 64bit chipset the vita)
    .............
    .............
    (obviously performance isn't an issue, but there was a 444mhz version of adrenaline released some time ago, it didn't appear to do anything (like using 500mhz versus 444 for the vita in overclocking, using 500mhz actually seems to reduce performance in some games (prime example, attack on titan 1 and 2, and many others)
    .............
    .............
    thats apart of the problem with developer choice, "gepatch" maybe already finished as a plugin, but game specific fixes need to be developed, that is "x-times" the development time, so not likely. maybe an update to bubble manager, save some time disabling the plugin for games with not working. versus the vsh menu.
     
    Last edited by yeshuachrist, Sep 18, 2020
  8. i-snake-z

    i-snake-z Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Portugal
    Is in beta right noww.

    Hope we can do it work on all of the games :)
     
    IRHP likes this.
  9. ital

    ital GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Anyone tried this on Outrun 2006?
     
  10. djnate27

    djnate27 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    Is this project still being worked on?
     
  11. raxadian

    raxadian GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    3,005
    Country:
    Argentina
    Definitely gotta give this one a try.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - resolution, Theflow, plugin