New Picture of the SuperCard Rumble Series!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by FifthE1ement, Sep 28, 2006.

Sep 28, 2006
  1. FifthE1ement
    OP

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Gimmick! Where is my SuperCard SL1?!

    Revel,

    FifthE1ement 8)
     


  2. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,578
    Country:
    United States
    yours is bigger, but it was already posted here yesterday.
     
  3. Rykar

    Newcomer Rykar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    ALL GAME CAN BE RUMBLE!
     
  4. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Looks nice, but its a peice.
     
  5. davr

    Newcomer davr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    "The highest cost performance in the world"?? i guess it wont be cheap

    100% DS game compatibility? lol, just like m3's "100% compatibility"? and neoflash's "100% compatibility"?
     
  6. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Putting the rumble feature on, while playing a touch screen game should be good fun.
     
  7. ron555

    Member ron555 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    What a load of crap.

    We've seen how Supercard treats their customers through their support.
    Granted, I don't really care if they don't update their software since others are doing it for them.

    I will exercise my money for a system that gives me update.

    Maybe an M3 in a little while.
     
  8. xilo

    Newcomer xilo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    You can't be serious, right? Rumble with touch screen games would be hell. Rumble in a handheld is already pretty annoying as it is. I don't see a single use for a "rumble any time" feature.

    I'm pretty dissapointed at the SuperCard team. Instead of getting updated loader or hell even a slot 1 solution, they are wasting time and money on something that's more of a novelty then anything else.
     
  9. Tir

    Member Tir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Australia
    Someone's sarcasm-o-meter must be broken. [​IMG]

    But yeah this seems kinda lame, how exactly is it a "new powersaving design"? Wonder if it will have longer battery life than the vanilla SCL when the rumble's off.
     
  10. bobbyblunt

    Newcomer bobbyblunt Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    think I'll pass on this gimmick.
     
  11. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    I heard that babies are now going to come with the rumble feature too...

    What would REALLY crack me up is a PSP with rumble feature XD
     
  12. Extreme Coder

    Member Extreme Coder GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    Country:
    Egypt
    Would anybody by chance know if they removed the RAM in the rumble version? That's a big selling factor for me, since it's used in DSLinux and some other current and future homebrew...
     
  13. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    dont think anyone knows yet, and i dont want to buy 50pcs from romman to try this unit [​IMG]
     
  14. yee

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    Rumble = lame.
     
  15. pte

    Member pte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    I read that the SC Rumble products are dirt cheap. If that is true then the product ain't that bad. ~30 dollars for a great DS support might be enough for many.
     
  16. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    It will be cheaper if they take off the 32MB of PSRAM that's needed for GBA roms. But the downside is that most homebrew won't work anymore. Though it would be worth 30 bucks for only DS rom support.
     
  17. Extreme Coder

    Member Extreme Coder GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    Country:
    Egypt
    There are already some shops which sell the SuperCard SD for 30$(PsxBox,HopeBuy,etc...)
    Anwyay, the only reason I would get this is for the cool looking cartridge:P
     
  18. pte

    Member pte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Hmm, didn't they just recently learn how to utilize that memory? The homebrew works on DSX and its a slot 1 solution without any extra ram.
     
  19. ShadowXP

    Member ShadowXP ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WOAH! Really? New pictures of the supercard rumble series! I was about to get laid but no! tell me more.
    wankers
     
  20. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    No one knows how the DS-X will handle, but Supercard and M3 usually copy the homebrew into the RAM and execute it from there, not directly from flashcart. This goes for homebrew like, SNESDS, SnezziDS, DS2Key, LinuxDS... Apps like DoomDS, SNemulDS, DSOrganize and ScummVM would still work cause those directly access the flashcart.
     

Share This Page