New owner trying to get the most out of WiiU/vWii

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by rorro, Dec 14, 2014.

1. rorro
    OP

rorro Member

Newcomer
    Nov 8, 2014
    Mexico
    Hi everyone. I recently purchased a Wii U and I want to get the most of out it.

I have installed the Homebrew Channel to my vWii. By the way, I almost bricked my console while following a guide that was for Wii instead of vWii (i know...) but luckily nothing happened.

So yeah, as you can see im a complete noob and basically i have a few questions that i hope someone with a lot more experience than me can answer:

1.- Currently I have CFG loader, Nintendont, and emulators for NES and SNES. What about N64, GB, DS, etc??? Any decent emulators out there?

2.- Is there a way to use only ONE loader for all emulators? Im aware that i can use both vWii and Nintendont in one loader, but what about the other emulators? I like the idea of having everything in one place, with covers and all of that... In fact, the emulators for SNES and NES did have covers until i had to update to another version in order to use my Pro Controller, and that sucks... :(

3.- Is it safe to install a channel for a USB loader on the vWii?? I cannot find any channels compatible with vWii anywhere... Any website, section or topic with channels designed just for vWii?

4.- Currently Im using a 3TB HDD to store the games, but the same HDD has several games for my PS3. Everytime i see the format message i get a little nervous because i dont want to lose 3TB worth of data... is there a way to get rid of that message but still be able to use that HDD with my PS3?