New Nintendo DSI XL AND ACEKARD2I BEST SOFTWARE

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Jakaro, Jul 2, 2010.

Jul 2, 2010
  1. Jakaro
    OP

    Newcomer Jakaro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi i have just got a new dsi xl and a Acekard2i but not sure which software to run ,all help greatly appreciated
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    AKAIO 1.7 is what your looking for [​IMG]
     
  3. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  4. Jakaro
    OP

    Newcomer Jakaro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for Quick reply im goin to get it now [​IMG]
     
  5. Jakaro
    OP

    Newcomer Jakaro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi Downloaded AKAIO 1.7 and when I loaded it on my micro card and loaded the ACEKARD 2I i got
    an error has occurred press and hold the power button to turn off please refer to the Nintendo dsi operations manual for details , I formatted the micro card before using it
     
  6. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    aw you forgot to flash it/ read my link again/
     
  7. Jakaro
    OP

    Newcomer Jakaro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry new at this , read link but didnt see anything about flashing the card ,thanks for your patience
     
  8. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  9. Jakaro
    OP

    Newcomer Jakaro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    I downloaaded Akaio 1.7 should I have got 1.4
     
  10. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    You need to flash it, I will keep looking for the guide [​IMG]
    For it to work on 1.4 DSi's for it to be changed to a DANNY PHANTOM ICON
     
  11. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you referring to mine? if so you linked to it above and the OP obviously hasn't bothered to read it.

    Maybe you're refering to the smaller section I ripped out from it for those with low attention spans? http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=231410&hl=
     
  12. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    ^ WAHAHAHAHA thnx I'm just out of my mind today. OP: there it is [​IMG]
     
  13. Jakaro
    OP

    Newcomer Jakaro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks guys got it , I downloaded 1.4 , and it works fine is it worth updating to akaio 1.7 is it any different
     
  14. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    ^ of course [​IMG] the games are fixed more in a new version. 1.4 is way too old now [​IMG]
     

Share This Page