Hacking New Nintendo 3ds xl error arm11 core 3

Mrzio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 5, 2022
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Italy
XP
20
Country
Italy
Yesterday my new nintendo 3ds xl in the main menu crashed and said that: arm11 (core 3), data abort, translation-section. When I try to turn it on, there is a red light on the right led and it automatically shutdown and can't enter in god mode or Luma menu with select button. I also tried to turn the nintendo on without the sd and started only one time and entered on god mode. This morning I tried another time to enter in Luma menu and it entered i checked the option launch with other firmware (something like that now i don't remember well the correct line) and it worked but for only 5 minutes, infact it regave to me the error arm11 (core 3) and there is another time the red light.
 

Attachments

  • 20220705_095008.jpg
    20220705_095008.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 11

EnterpriseFreak

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 2, 2021
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
372
Country
Germany
Yesterday my new nintendo 3ds xl in the main menu crashed and said that: arm11 (core 3), data abort, translation-section. When I try to turn it on, there is a red light on the right led and it automatically shutdown and can't enter in god mode or Luma menu with select button. I also tried to turn the nintendo on without the sd and started only one time and entered on god mode. This morning I tried another time to enter in Luma menu and it entered i checked the option launch with other firmware (something like that now i don't remember well the correct line) and it worked but for only 5 minutes, infact it regave to me the error arm11 (core 3) and there is another time the red light.
The crash is related to the headtracking used by the Super Stable 3D feature of the New 3DS. Your front camera is probably broken and that's causing qtm to crash. Can you try booting in safefirm? That one doesn't launch qtm and should work afaik.
 

Mrzio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 5, 2022
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Italy
XP
20
Country
Italy
The crash is related to the headtracking used by the Super Stable 3D feature of the New 3DS. Your front camera is probably broken and that's causing qtm to crash. Can you try booting in safefirm? That one doesn't launch qtm and should work afaik.
How can i launch in safefirm?
 

EnterpriseFreak

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 2, 2021
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
372
Country
Germany
can i launch in safefirm?
How can i launch in safefirm?
Press and hold L + R + Dpad up + A when you power on the DS. That launches safemode firmware and boots directly into the system update menu. I think (current) Luma has some way of booting safe.firm instead of native.firm. If you don't get the ARM11 error in safe firm it's 99% the headtracking that causes the crash
 

Mrzio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 5, 2022
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Italy
XP
20
Country
Italy
can i launch in safefirm?

Press and hold L + R + Dpad up + A when you power on the DS. That launches safemode firmware and boots directly into the system update menu. I think (current) Luma has some way of booting safe.firm instead of native.firm. If you don't get the ARM11 error in safe firm it's 99% the headtracking that causes the crash
Now it worked and I disabled the 3d super stable in the options, but it freezes and I was forced to shutdown the 3ds holding the power button. But now he showed the arm11 core 0 error.
 

Attachments

  • 20220705_131305.jpg
    20220705_131305.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 9

Mrzio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 5, 2022
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Italy
XP
20
Country
Italy
Now it worked and I disabled the 3d super stable in the options, but it freezes and I was forced to shutdown the 3ds holding the power button. But now he showed the arm11 core 0 error.
But now seems to work I don't Now what is happening 😂
 

Attachments

  • 20220705_131749.jpg
    20220705_131749.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 9

CoolMe

Old Soul..
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
2,911
Trophies
1
Age
27
XP
9,180
Country
United States
there is a red light on the right led and it automatically shutdow
That means the Luma3DS boot.firm files are corrupted, on both your sd card & ctrnand.
See the guide here.
Though i would recommend testing the sd card with h2testw first to make sure it's not faulty or dying, with write&read setting.
Format it as FAT32 32kb clusters before and after the test.
Obviously, you should backup your data before doing so.
can't enter in god mode or Luma menu with select button
You boot into Luma3DS when holding "select" on boot, and GodMode9 with "start".
But now seems to work I don't Now what is happening 😂
So is it now?
 

Mrzio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 5, 2022
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Italy
XP
20
Country
Italy
Now works fine. No file we're corrupted. Only needed to launch in safefirm, turn it on again with select entering in Luma menu, checking the first option, save changes and restart the nintendo, then disable 3d stabiliser in settings.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    depends
    Gift
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    some triwing screws are really crappy in quality so they just destroy themselves without a proper bit or screwdriver
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Yeah might as well just invest $10 in a good set
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    @KenniesNewName That's the problem with gadgets, there's a new one being leaked, announced, released every week, and if you wait for something better to come along you can wait forever, there's always something new on the horizon.
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Same thing with price too. Miyoo Mini is $50 and it's fine, but RP2 is only $100 and has way more options, but now there's the RP3 and it's just $30 more, but the Ayn Odin Lite is $190 and it's very powerful, but the Ayn Odin Pro is $250 and it's an absolute beast, but now we're already in the Windows handheld range and I really would like a Windows handheld... Ayn Loki starts at $200, but why not add a few bucks for better specs... but now we're close to the Steam Deck and that is a much better choice...
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    So we get from $50 to $500 in tiny, reasonable increments.
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Veho should eat a cookie :P
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Everyone should eat a cookie.
    Gift
  • Skelletonike @ Skelletonike:
    I have oreos
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    They have oreos cereal :ninja:
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    My attitude in those cases is to decide what I want in that particular moment, not waiting for emminent releases. And decide based on function, that is, if I will use it almost daily and if it satisfies my desire/need
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    This saves me money, room space and head space
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I just give up on buying anything and wait until the desire subsides. Works just as well.
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    I know those moments
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Buy all the things and fill your house with junk you will never use lol
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Correction, with junk you'll use once.
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol maybe
    Gift
  • Extryzz @ Extryzz:
    Does anybody know how to fix vwii i get a black screen when booting forwarders, some work but the animated ones do not, I converted to vwii btw.
    Gift
  • Extryzz @ Extryzz:
    do i have to download a certain homebrew or can it be through tirasmu
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Make a thread in the relevant section, you're more likely to get an answer there
    Gift
    Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo: Make a thread in the relevant section, you're more likely to get an answer there