NEW MHTri Freeze

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by WhiteX, Apr 28, 2010.

Apr 28, 2010

NEW MHTri Freeze by WhiteX at 10:06 PM (1,406 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. WhiteX
    OP

    Member WhiteX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Brazil
    OK, i got it all working, howerver, every menu makes the Wiimote crash, it just stops responding while the game keeps running, sometimes i get to navigate the menu a little and BAM! it stops.

    I´m using
    v3.2u
    USBloaderGX v929
    Hermes v4 223 base 37

    PS: it locks on home menu as well
     
  2. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    use the search function. you need hermes v4 222 or 223 with 37 as base. NOT v5.
     
  3. trigger_ftu

    Member trigger_ftu The FantomPhox

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    United States
    simple answer use ciosx 19 using ios base 37. hermes has a ios block reload in ti that is really odd and it gums up the works for MH Tri. btw there's nothing really wrong with hermes v5 it just works differently and it's not the ios it's the loader.
    if (loader != fully_compatable ){
    errors == much;
    }
     
  4. WhiteX
    OP

    Member WhiteX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Brazil
    OK, i AM using v4, the game runs fine, even online, however, if i go to options, gallery, or any menu where the 3d graphics stop appearing, the game hangs, there's no strange noise or anything, the game keeps on going but the Wiimote does not function anymore.
     
  5. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    i had the same issue until i installed hermes v4 222 with 37 as base. my menu does not freeze anymore.
     
  6. Pippin666

    Member Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    Instead, you can keep hermes 222 v5, use cfg loader 222, and play mh3 with ciosx rev19 base 37.

    Pip'
     
  7. WhiteX
    OP

    Member WhiteX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is it safe to install 222 base 37 when i already have 223 base 37?
     
  8. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    Since oyu already have IOS-37 as cIOS-223 you can just use cIOS-223.
     
  9. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    exactly. i use 222v4 base 37 for MHtri and 223 v5 base 37 for rockband 2 with nand on usb.

    i load mhtri through wiiflow.
     

Share This Page