New DS Trainer - Daisenryaku DS Great Strategy

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, May 26, 2006.

May 26, 2006
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,806
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom






    New Trainer: Daisenryaku DS - Great Strategy

    By NdsBbs




    It seems VENOM have company! NdsBbs have released their own trainer for the DS game " Daisenryaku DS: Great Strategy".
    This trainer has no menu, but will allow you to activate certain cheats through key-combos.
    The options included are as follows:
     
  2. bryehn

    Member bryehn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    861
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Canada
    now if only the game didn't lock up on me :\
     
  3. xiaNaix

    Member xiaNaix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    357
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder if we will soon be seeing "intros" on roms like we used to in the SNES days. [​IMG]
     
  4. DarkLink

    Member DarkLink Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    398
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    They need to stop making Trainers and start making ripping tools!
     
  5. multiboy2k

    multiboy2k Newbie

    Trailer?!

    The game doesn't even work right!
    They need to release a patch or a WORKING dump first. Then release add-ons. Just about everybody here has been having problems with lockups in the game.
     
  6. daRealist

    Newcomer daRealist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Venom doesn't have company, this hack is a joke. NDSBBS = LAME! [​IMG]
     
  7. Tuxedo Kamen

    Member Tuxedo Kamen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    171
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    First, the game works fully well. In case you can't run it properly, the problem is yours, not from the game. I played it in a SC SD and it worked ok.

    As for the trainer, things didn't go that well. While the "Money 999999" always works, the other ones seem to only work sometimes, *even* if you're always playing with the blue army.
    Also, picking START for this kind of code feels kinda silly. I mean, you have to pause the game in order to do it, which turns out being really upsetting, if you're doing it several times in a row. He could have picked X or Y for that issue, instead of START...
     
  8. joeglens

    Newcomer joeglens Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Philippines
    what software will i use to utilize this patch?
     
  9. Tuxedo Kamen

    Member Tuxedo Kamen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    171
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    I used Smartips, but it is all up to you. Just patch the rom with this *.ips file and you will be good to go! [​IMG]
     
  10. multiboy2k

    multiboy2k Newbie

    "First, the game works fully well. In case you can't run it properly, the problem is yours, not from the game. I played it in a SC SD and it worked ok."

    @Tuxedo

    It's better to actually BE smart, than to just LOOK smart. [​IMG]

    Next time, dont insult those who are having problems with the game. You could actually help out by posting your SC firmware and software version specs so that the team can narrow down what the problem might be. That's how it is usually done by the smart people. But, to brag about how your's is working is not something we are gonna give you a handclap for.
     
  11. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    There's a Sonic Rush trainer that's been released as well [​IMG]
     
  12. Tuxedo Kamen

    Member Tuxedo Kamen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    171
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    And who can you be so sure that they had a Supercard SD?

    I mean, I have the latest firmware version and I always use the latest software version, alway with the default settings. If they INDEED had a SC SD, their chances of running the game are as good as mine.
     
  13. kelvinate

    Member kelvinate GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    172
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    so how do you use this trainer? is it the same way as the sonic rush one?
     

Share This Page

Loading...