New 3DS, ReiNand x Gateway and CIA installations...

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by archnachoofthepi, Jan 17, 2016.

1. archnachoofthepi
    OP

archnachoofthepi Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Aug 4, 2007
    United States
    I know, I know, I'm like, the resident noob here >_<

So, I tried searching around to no avail and spend the better part of the day on getting my New 3DS set up. Here's where I'm at:

I did Gateway for 10.3 and was happy with it, except in Gateway mode the slot wouldn't read any card except the gateway one. I had everything booting lovely, going through the Nintendo DS Profile and all, but, losing the slot was a concern.

So, after a bunch of work I got ReiNand working, only problem is that I can't install anything that installs CIA files. Tried Nasa, wouldn't load, tried FBI, threw an "Invalid Command" error.

So then, managed to get a dual boot thing going on, where I can use Menu Hax to get to ReiNand and Cubic Ninja to get to Gateway. Only problem there, is that my 128 gb card just refuses to load homebrew, but will load roms no problem.

Earlier in the day my 4 gig loaded homebrew no problem. But, I've done a system transfer, so, my legit stuff is all on that 128 GB emunand and my NNID is linked to that emunand as well.

Basically, I'm stuck hoping for a way to install .CIA files on ReiNand, maybe something I haven't tried yet. Because, honestly, ReiNand for me is pointless without the .CIA feature, and I'd like to avoid having to carry Cubic Ninja and the Gateway card as well just to play my handful of fan translation titles.

The only option I have left that I can think of is to extract my Emunand, inject it into my 4GB card, install big blue that way, then extract my emunand again and inject it back onto my 128gb card. Little paranoid about that, but, it's an option I think?

Once again, I appreciate your help in advance and appreciate you tolerating my noobishness; I'm learning, I promise!

2. Filo97