New: 1228 - Megaman Zero 2 (E)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by TmP_stryk, Oct 29, 2003.

Oct 29, 2003
  1. TmP_stryk
    OP

    Member TmP_stryk Still I Rise™

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    1,006
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] 1228 - Megaman Zero 2 EUR 64 Mbits (Patience)
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Languages: English
    Save Type : SRAM[/p]
     


  2. ShadowXP

    Member ShadowXP ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So, the EURO version is out already, eh? Kewl! I can't even get past half of the first mission though. [​IMG]

    Byeness!

    -Link's Ninja.

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: DMB you are extremely sad. [​IMG]
     
  3. TmP_stryk
    OP

    Member TmP_stryk Still I Rise™

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    1,006
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    I cant get past the first 10 minutes of this game.
     
  4. x-power

    Member x-power I am 'Lookout'

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    about time..
     
  5. ShadowXP

    Member ShadowXP ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank God there is someone else who has the same problems as me! I just can't believe it! [​IMG]

    I think this game should have been a tincy bit easier...No, alot easier. It's too flippin' hard! [​IMG]

    Byeness!

    -Link's Ninja.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It isn't THAT hard. You should try out the harder levels... Now THAT'S hard! I noticed the different text at the start menu, why bother changing it?
     
  7. GbaDoctor

    Member GbaDoctor GbaTemp MaD fOrGeD DoCtOr

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    790
    Location:
    Rome
    Country:
    Italy
    dunno, btw, it isn't a multi something release. so i think only english. The original logo looks much more better than this-
     
  8. Ace Gunman

    Former Staff Ace Gunman ~••Lucky҉Shot••~

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,385
    Location:
    Wassamatta U
    Country:
    Canada
    ewwwww whats with the ugly startup screen? >.< also both Megaman Zero games are extremely hard ive never got past the first boss in ether of them [​IMG]
     
  9. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,598
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I beat USA one but had to use +17 trainer... ahaha
     
  10. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had REAL problems with the boss which you face on the train mission. That thing was so fucking hard... Took me AGES to complete. It's hard enough having to start from the begining of the level when you loose to the boss but the way the life system is made is terrible. If you're left with one life after saving the game and you keep loosing on a level you'll always have to restart the whole level (which can be very long) thus making the game almost impossible to complete unless cheating in one way or another. The extra life icons rarely appear in the game and they're pretty hard to get...
     
  11. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, they really dumbed down the title screen.
     
  12. GbaDoctor

    Member GbaDoctor GbaTemp MaD fOrGeD DoCtOr

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    790
    Location:
    Rome
    Country:
    Italy
    i know that play games w/o trainers or cheats is the true way to play those. But i'm of the idea that a lil "Help" can make the life easy. W/o enable everything, it's good to have only the Unlimited Lifes turned on. Besides, we can use all the things in a trainer for a rom, but not for the original cart (i'm talkin to use it w/o PAR devices). It's a good way to test the game deeply b4 buyin it.
     
  13. CLu`

    Member CLu` Tha Off Da Hook Pimp

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,008
    Location:
    Trinidad &amp; Tobago
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    It it isn't a multi release. Why change the title screen? Weird, but whatever [​IMG]
     
  14. wackodave

    Member wackodave GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The only boss I beat was the one with the moving blocks and he has snake like arms and I only beat him because as I kept dying a repeating the levels my saber got powered up and I just slashed at him.
     
  15. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hehe I think that was probably one of the easiest bosses so far, it's just getting there which can be tricker later on. Apart from that it's totally easy.
     
  16. GbaDoctor

    Member GbaDoctor GbaTemp MaD fOrGeD DoCtOr

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    790
    Location:
    Rome
    Country:
    Italy
    lol, weird strategy but it works.
     
  17. bladerx

    Member bladerx GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    340
    Location:
    Sto. Dgo., Dominican Republic
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    You sure are weak for this game, it's true it's somewhat hard, but I beat it in just a couple of days, and I can actually play only one hour a day.

    There is no need for cheatcodes.
     
  18. werwe

    Member werwe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    this game seems pretty hard at first, especially if you're playing it casually, but if you actually make some attempt at it, you get better at it fairly
    quickly...
     
  19. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I agree, the first three missions were pretty hard but after leveling up on my weapons and getting a better feel of the controls I was able to complete the following four or so mission pretty easily, I'm still not finished though and the missions are becoming much harder.
     
  20. Tempest Stormwin

    Former Staff Tempest Stormwin Kweisatz Haderach

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    5,834
    Location:
    On temporary hiatus.
    Country:
    Canada
    I didn't find it hard at all unless you're going for S rank constantly, which you really should only do on a few bosses at first and try for it on a New Game +.

    If you have problems, do what I do. Go back to the desert at the start BEFORE any missions and level up your weapons. Get at least the charge saber, the charge chain rod, and the charge buster, though I'd suggest getting the quickcharge version of each.

    Also, remember that you can get forms by doing unusual things in each level -- try reflecting thirty or more bullets with the Shield Boomerang in one mission, or PULLING (not just hitting) things 30 times with the chain rod in one level. You'll like the results.

    On a related note, yeah, who stole the title screen?

    -Tempest out.-
     

Share This Page