Hacking New #002 protection?

BL4Z3D247

GBAtemp Stoner
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2008
Messages
1,942
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
I'm so high, I don't even know!
XP
1,207
Country
United States
KiiWii said:
If you keep installing ios's there must be a danger of having too many and bricking?
i doubt it only because if we didn't have anytitle deleter than all of the IOSes that we installed to play games that needed them would be permanently on our wiis, i have all the available IOSes on my wii
 

KiiWii

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
13,269
Trophies
2
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
16,641
Country
United Kingdom
BL4Z3D247 said:
KiiWii said:
If you keep installing ios's there must be a danger of having too many and bricking?
i doubt it only because if we didn't have anytitle deleter than all of the IOSes that we installed to play games that needed them would be permanently on our wiis, i have all the available IOSes on my wii

Interesting...

Thanks for the heads up.

Any adverse effects from installing 55?
 

testatura

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
237
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
probably at work...
XP
214
Country
Croatia
" Any adverse effects from installing 55? "



Constipation; diarrhea; dizziness; drowsiness; headache; lightheadedness; nausea; upset stomach; vomiting.



wacko.gif


edit : yeah i know what you ment but this was so funny to me that I just couldnt shut up..
smile.gif
 

drbio

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
30
Trophies
0
XP
33
Country
Norway
nfs:undercover backup pal on 3.3pal console, ios38, 53 and 55 installed with wadmanager. IOS50 NOT INSTALLED

channel loaders with ios249 rev7:
0.3b dvd identity error (lots of noises)
0.3g black screen (lots of noises)

trying to reset results in this dump:

Exception (DSI) occurred! blahblahblah

80e3d2ec--> 80e4bd6c--> 80e3df24--> 80e0249c

CODE DUMP:
80e3d2ec: 8124FFFC 81630000 20E9FFF8 7D443A14
80e3d2fc: 7F8A5840 419C0010 80C30004 7F8A3040
80e3d30c: 409D0024 38000000 2C080000 41820010


softchip rev53 loctl error

home button results in dump blahblahblah
 

amzo

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
74
Trophies
0
XP
44
Country
Artik_esp said:
amzo said:
Artik_esp said:
And wanin or wiigator cIOS?


Yep got those installed and when I re-installed wiigator cIOS it went through fine?..Just starfall and anyregion changer that seems to be affected with errors

Use cIOS downgrader and IOS downgrader from waninkoko and you will on 3.2
wink.gif

Worked a treat.....Thanks again
grog.gif
 

aymeric106

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
Digest for a modded wii:

If you've disabled disk updates (via starfall for exemple) or using Wii Update Manager (wum), you'll get error #002

If you install IOS55 only manually via wadmanager, it works fine.

Am I right ?
 

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,605
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
304
Country
United States
just so you guys know,

games can switch IOS on the fly If I'm not mistaken (don't know if many do)

also, aren't these all IOS that were present on Korean Wii's from launch,
I thought I read that somewhere?
 

amzo

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
74
Trophies
0
XP
44
Country
Has anyone confirmed this working now on an Unmodded Wii using wiigator?? I have got it working on modded wii via IOS installation
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
282
Country
Mexico
when 0.3gamma was build, IOS55 wasn't present on the Wii yet, so I think gamma doesn't even know how to use it, and doesn't even try to use it, just a theory..!!
smile.gif


BTW: IOS38 already exist on Wii, IOS53 and 55 are new IOSes
 

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,605
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
304
Country
United States
ether2802 said:
when 0.3gamma was build, IOS55 wasn't present on the Wii yet, so I think gamma doesn't even know how to use it, and doesn't even try to use it, just a theory..!!
smile.gif


BTW: IOS38 already exist on Wii, IOS53 and 55 are new IOSes

38 was introduced with animal crossing.
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
91
Country
3.2E starfall patches and wiinja v2 (1st generation chip, first one ever made for wii)
Disc Channel - Black Screen
Gecko - Error #002

Now i installed these 3:
QUOTE said:
NFS has as new IOS:
IOS38-64-v3609
IOS53-64-v4113
IOS55-64-v4633
Disc Channel - 001
Gecko - Error #002

is there going to be a workaround for this, gunna have to go speak with mr Nuke
tongue.gif


Haven't tried trucha signing the game.....
 

Artik_esp

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
49
Country
The game only works if you have modchip and pal wii and launch by disc channel. If you try to launch it in gecko os(even with modchip wii) or BL, it fails to error 002

Could anyone who wants the game and have ntsc, try to put the new ios with wadmanager, pass wiibrickclocker and regionfrii(to ntsc) and launch it with disc channel?
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
91
Country
QUOTE said:
The game only works if you have modchip and pal wii and launch by disc channel. If you try to launch it in gecko os(even with modchip wii) or BL, it fails to error 002

doesn't for me, i end up with 001, and 002 with geckoOS, old modchip.... cant be assed checking if trucha signing it would work...fuck it be a shit game anyway
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Asks a neighbor to pick me up some gaterade brings back powerade