Never played a MH game before - Questions

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by arogance1, Apr 12, 2010.

Apr 12, 2010
  1. arogance1
    OP

Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

United Kingdom
    Is there a general story or just collect quest, kill things, quest, kill....
    How much will it hinder me online by not having Wii Speak or a Wii Keyboard?
    How big will the game be? Is it a dual layer 8Gb game?

I heard you can chop bits off monsters and wear them, is this the only way to upgrade armour and weapons or can you buy new?
    When it comes to treasures and body parts, is it 1st come, 1 served, or does everyone get the same?

Is there anything else to do in the game besides kill for quests? Like Fishing, crafting etc?

2. jalaneme

Member jalaneme Female Gamer

United Kingdom
    answers in bold, you are more than welcome to ask anymore questions if needed.

3. Da Mafia

Member Da Mafia GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    Thanks for that, i'm new to Monster Hunter myself and am just trying to learn as much as possible before release.

Is there anything else that I should know? Any tips and tricks? Recommended character/classes for a beginner?

4. yuyuyup

Member yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!

United States
    There are multiple dual layer wii games

5. jalaneme

United Kingdom
    great swords are noob friendly, you should then try using the lance when you get more experienced, characters are all the same, it is just cosmetic appearance.

oh and one word of advice DO NOT attempt to kill the rathian/rathalos when you have no decent armour or weapons, you will be ripped apart lol

overall, just enjoy yourself, and try to complete the game offline first to built up your characters armour and weapons.

6. Da Mafia

United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure she means all previous Monster Hunter games.

7. jalaneme

United Kingdom
    mh is not one of them though.

8. jalaneme

United Kingdom
  9. Berioth

Newcomer Berioth Advanced Member

Brazil