NESDS Sleep mode on Real?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by YoshiRiRu, Feb 14, 2008.

Feb 14, 2008

NESDS Sleep mode on Real? by YoshiRiRu at 3:09 AM (1,566 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. YoshiRiRu
    OP

    Newcomer YoshiRiRu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Hello everyone.

    Anybody else using NesDS having a problem where if you put the DS in sleep mode by closing the case, when you open it back up again, the screen is just blank? I never had this problem on my old cart, and I can't tell if the new version is the problem, or if it's the Real itself. Anyone who can help would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers.
     
  2. YoshiRiRu
    OP

    Newcomer YoshiRiRu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyone who can help me with this problem? Please?
     
  3. YoshiRiRu
    OP

    Newcomer YoshiRiRu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I really hate to triple post, but...

    anyone? really?
     
  4. thefunkygibbon

    Newcomer thefunkygibbon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yup. i get that too.
     
  5. YoshiRiRu
    OP

    Newcomer YoshiRiRu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Have you figured out a way of circumventing it?
     
  6. thefunkygibbon

    Newcomer thefunkygibbon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope. just thought i would let you know that i was in the same boat. in case you were wondering if you were the only one with the problem.

    have you tried other nes emulators (if there are any)?
     
  7. YoshiRiRu
    OP

    Newcomer YoshiRiRu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tried any others specifically, but I've heard that they aren't nearly as good at NESDS. Also, I've used other DS emulators and none of the other ones have this problem. On my old DS-X, this whole shindig was never a problem. Have you tried any other earlier versions of nesds? I tried it once, but it wouldn't boot. Maybe you had some better luck?
     
  8. stefanol

    Newcomer stefanol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Poland
    Try running nesDS off the DSorganize.
     
  9. YoshiRiRu
    OP

    Newcomer YoshiRiRu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, bingo. It worked! Thanks! But, for future reference, what does that mean about the M3 Real's OS?
     
  10. stefanol

    Newcomer stefanol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Poland
    Well, it is well known fact, that M3Real can't run properly all the homebrew - for example genuine moonshell, or LemmingsDS. Dunno what to do with it - if something isn't working, I use DSOrganize instead.
     

Share This Page