nesDS on R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by lyte, Jan 6, 2007.

Jan 6, 2007

nesDS on R4 by lyte at 7:43 PM (1,473 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. lyte
    OP

    Newcomer lyte Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone verify that nesDS is working on the R4? I did some reading and tried executing it myself (blank roms list, ndstool, make_nds.bat..) and could only get a black screen saying 'No roms found'. I checked on pocket heaven and maxconsole. Any help?
     
  2. brywalker

    Newcomer brywalker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine.

    I think it may be OMF. Are you dragging ROMs into the GUI?
     
  3. KingEdgar0

    Newcomer KingEdgar0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It works, but saving (at least for me) does nothing.
     
  4. tehcamel

    Member tehcamel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    doesn't work for me which i find rather frustrating because it works great on my supercard lite. have an m3 and have tried emu_kidids wip and loopy's both with no roms found.

    m3s with sandisk 1gb ultra2
    throwing the roms on the root of the drive.
     
  5. brywalker

    Newcomer brywalker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Like I said, OMF.

    You have to compile the program with the ROMs built in. Use the makends.bat that is in the archive. Drop the roms you want in the window and compile. It will make nesDS.NDS. Put that on the MicroSD card and go.
     
  6. tehcamel

    Member tehcamel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    i can compile the roms and it works (without save) however i prefer the more traditional method of the emu pulling a rom list from the microsd card.
     
  7. brywalker

    Newcomer brywalker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    It will not work that way.
     
  8. lyte
    OP

    Newcomer lyte Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the info.
     

Share This Page