nesDS now with Save Support

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by kid sampson, Aug 3, 2006.

Aug 3, 2006
  1. kid sampson
    OP

    Member kid sampson GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    http://boards.pocketheaven.com/viewtopic.php?t=4388

    Check out the link. Good news. However, the reason I posted in this forum is because I can't seem to get the save support to work with the g6 lite. Could someone else also try this and see if we can figure out what's wrong? Once it's on my card, it will let you save to SRAM, but not the save state and load state. If it would let you exit back out to the DS menu where you loaded it from, maybe you could move the SRAM to default; however, I can't get out of the program once it has been loaded unless I reboot.

    If anyone with a g6 lite has any luck, please post back here how you got it working.
     
  2. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    sram doesn't work either, the program thinks it does though.
     
  3. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Well I've tested it and SRAM as well as statesaves work beautifully. I'm using SC CF.
     
  4. Kagaden

    Newcomer Kagaden Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    G6 Lite saves are not supported yet.
     
  5. Kagaden

    Newcomer Kagaden Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
  6. kid sampson
    OP

    Member kid sampson GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Kagaden for clarifying that they aren't supported yet. Now I can quit trying for awhile. [​IMG]
     
  7. jr9770

    Newcomer jr9770 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Just so I know I'm not doing something wrong, does everyone else using this on the G6 have to wait through about 20 seconds of both the top and bottom screen being white before the rom listing appears? I mean it works fine once it finally does come up, but I just want to make sure the wait is normal for everyone else, and if not then is there a better way to put this on the card so that it doesn't do that?

    Thanks!
     
  8. Elrinth

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEƅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    nesDS now WITHOUT save support!!!! for EZ4!!!!! *hint hint [​IMG]
     

Share This Page