NES Emulator

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by Mortifix, Jul 5, 2007.

Jul 5, 2007

NES Emulator by Mortifix at 10:15 PM (1,629 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Mortifix
    OP

    Newcomer Mortifix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    --Unknown--
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the PocketNES for the GBA and I can't get it to run on my GBA. I load up the emulator and its just a black screen. If I press L + R a menu comes up, but when I press B to go back it just goes back to the black screen.
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    alright, place pocketnes.gba and all the other files into the root of your memory card.
    THen create a folder named 'NES' (or whatever you wanna name it) and place all the nes roms in there. it should work...what flashcart you using?
     
  3. Mortifix
    OP

    Newcomer Mortifix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    --Unknown--
    Country:
    United States
    EZ-Flash IV

    Ok that didn't work...
     
  4. sblur

    Newcomer sblur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    As far as I know, PocketNES never supported a file system? Why would you put the roms in a folder?

    You need to download one of the menu builders from the official site, and use it to create your PocketNES ROM:
    http://www.pocketnes.org/downloads.html
     
  5. Mortifix
    OP

    Newcomer Mortifix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    --Unknown--
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I used a menu builder to make one big GBA file but its still not working. I don't even get the flash screen it just looks like a rainbow of colors on the top part of my screen then it goes blank. I redownloaded it and tried again but I get the same thing.
     
  6. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure your file isn't bigger than 32 megs or it won't work.
     
  7. Mortifix
    OP

    Newcomer Mortifix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    --Unknown--
    Country:
    United States
    The ROM file for all the NES games? Because that file is 206mb [​IMG]
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You can only make it up to 32 megs because the flashcard uses the GBA workspace RAM to play the NES games. That is only 32megs. Re-build your NES ROMs menu with only enough ROMs to make it 32megs or less. Just make multiple files with a slightly different name if you want more ROMs.
     
  9. Mortifix
    OP

    Newcomer Mortifix Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    --Unknown--
    Country:
    United States
    Ok well I found out it was the emulator because I just tried to run a GBC emulator and it does the exact same thing.
     

Share This Page