NES and SNES Forwarder Channels

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by LightyKD, Feb 13, 2010.

Feb 13, 2010
  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone. I just ran into a recent problem this morning. My SNES and NES forwarder channels cant find my SD card yet the card and the emulators run perfectly from the Homebrew Channel. Ids there something I'm missing or is there a newer version of the forwarding channels? As always, any help will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Have you changed anything since they were working, I.E installed anything new? My best guess would be your IOS 35 the forwarder needs as an entry to run the app, or try formatting your wii sd card and recopying everything back to it, i had similar happen once before but all was well when i formated my sd card again
     
  3. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States

    Sorry it took me forever to get back to you but I tried re formatting my card and trying again and I still get the same problem
     
  4. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try updating your IOS35 to a newer version if you can, some forwarders need it or the channels wont run(blacks screens, returns to SM), if that doesn't work try different forwarders or try a older rev of the emus as that also could be a factor
     
  5. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I updated both the SNES and NES emus. Im not so keen on changing Ios35 because I don't want to botch up cioscorp nor the homebrew channel. I could try new forwarders. The emus work perfectly when played directly from the Homebrew Chanel so new forwarders might be needed.
     
  6. GolfDude

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    this is a known issue that nobody can seem to fix or answer right now...
     
  7. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the recent versions of the emus work with the current forwarder i use, so its a user end error somewhere
     

Share This Page