1. regnad

    regnad Button Masher
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,358
    Country:
    In what language?
     
  2. Brawl345

    Brawl345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    665
    Country:
    Germany
    This still needs a japanese copy of Puyo Puyo Tetris right? Because captive portals were only added in 2.0.0?
     
    GarnetSunset likes this.
  3. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    It is possible up to 7.0.X. Just wait.
     
  4. Valery0p

    Valery0p GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    Italy
    For firmware versions that low, you don't even need to go online every time to trigger the exploit:
    This is even better!
     
  5. leon315

    leon315 POWERLIFTER
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3,722
    Country:
    Italy
    Even i use my Huawei to send payload which is not a BIG prob for me, my stock FW is 3.0.2, is there any significant jump from 3.0.0 to 3.0.2??

    i bet you used Choidoujour method, ehi?
     
    Last edited by leon315, Apr 19, 2019
  6. wiewiec

    wiewiec GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    Poland
    Is this applet works from "internet" or maybe is a chance to inject this from sd card? Because if it lands for 7.0.1 probably will be small chance of ban. If it could be hosted on mobile phone or sth it is almost same as normal usb-c injector... And tell me is this famous Deja Vu?
     
  7. kumikochan

    kumikochan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    Belgium
    Exploit through the browser and from there the sd card through the album. Similar to what we had on 3.0 but instead of the homebrew channel loading it will now load cfw thanks to fuse gelee
     
    wiewiec likes this.
  8. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2,236
    Country:
    great work. i have a backup of 3.0 but i updated to 6.2 and burnt fuses. i guess i wouldnt be able to do anythin about that?
     
  9. Ericthegreat

    Ericthegreat Not New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,388
    Country:
    United States
    Yep bought a switch at release, only game I played was botw until the switch was hacked. (My gc slot firmware is updated though (I think) so I dunno if there's a update I could use. I should've made a 1.0 backup that included fake news. In the end though, I dont need warm boot.)
     
  10. kumikochan

    kumikochan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    Belgium
    no you cannot
     
  11. charlieb

    charlieb GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    The gc fw is seperate to the consoles fw and unfortunately no one looking into how to downgrade its fw.
     
  12. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,973
    Country:
    Australia
    Nice little warmboot exploit
     
  13. Garrincho

    Garrincho GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Uruguay
    So once this reaches more firmwares... Does it really have any advantages over the regular rcm exploit? (if your unit isn't patched ofc)
     
  14. WiiHomebrew+Snes

    WiiHomebrew+Snes Member of GBAtemp's shadow district
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome :) my switch came with >1.0.0 anyways but at least I'm still on 4.1.0
     
  15. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,973
    Country:
    Australia
    no need for dongle or pc if I understand it correctly (aka warmboot)
     
  16. Justinde75

    Justinde75 Capsule Co's VGM Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,442
    Country:
    Germany
    Great feature!
    But for me on a higher fw its not really needed tbh since I just boot it into cfw and leave it in the cfw. If it crashes you can use an autoreboot you so dont need to boot into rcm again
     
  17. WiiHomebrew+Snes

    WiiHomebrew+Snes Member of GBAtemp's shadow district
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Here is where the name comes from, straight from the readme.

    ### Where does the name come from?
    The name "nereba" comes from a conjugation of the Japanese verb neru, "to sleep", meaning roughly "if I sleep, then..." This name was suggested by a friend and is partially intended to poke fun at the Atmosphère CFW project using French names.
     
    Draxzelex and Seriel like this.
  18. nickerous

    nickerous GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 2.2 firmware backup, but updated to 4.1 a while back. Still only 2 burnt fuses, but I do have an updated cart slot. Can I use this?
     
  19. Essasetic

    Essasetic General Spectator
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,570
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I guess if you don't mind the cartridge slot not working.
     
  20. spotanjo3

    spotanjo3 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,461
    Country:
    Portugal
    Good. Sooooo.. I can go back to 3.0.0 when it is available! :P
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - firmware, Exploit, payload