NeonDS 0.0.3

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, May 26, 2007.

May 26, 2007

NeonDS 0.0.3 by shaunj66 at 10:49 AM (3,628 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,829
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    NeonDS 0.0.3

    Nintendo DS Emulator








    [​IMG]
    NeonDS is a recently announced Nintendo DS emulator WIP. The emulator is still in early stages, and is currently up to version 0.0.3. See below for a list of features. You will need a copy of the NDS BIOS for the emulator to function properly, but before you ask, the BIOS can NOT be downloaded here at GBAtemp. Do not upload it to the download centre or ask where you can obtain it.
    [​IMG] Download NeonDS 0.0.3
    [​IMG] Home page


     
  2. teonintyfive

    Member teonintyfive GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    791
    Location:
    Greece, Somewhere in Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    Looks nice till now. [​IMG]
    Happy to see a new emulator in the works.
    Also, I like how professional their site is.
    They actually registered a whole domain for an emulator, which is awesome.
     
  3. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It runs the title screen of Yoshi's Island very nice with good FPS. Promising [​IMG]
     
  4. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    "Do not upload it to the download centre or ask where you can obtain it."
    I'm a bit confused. If you have a DS, why not dump it yourself? Second thing --> which dumper separates the bios in two? I've only seen DF's dumper --> 1 bin.

    Btw, if for whatever reason you don't want this post here feel free to delete it shaunj66 (or who-ever).
     
  5. bhamophet

    Newcomer bhamophet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Malaysia
    why is bios illegal to download? wait... why need bios? why other emulator do not require it?
     
  6. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,697
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. Jeda

    Member Jeda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    no$gba required it too, until last version.
     
  8. ros_128

    Newcomer ros_128 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    well yeah, but why does it not require it now? i've been wondering that for a while.
     
  9. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the bios belongs to nintendo and is illegal to download. Downloading the bios is just like downloading castlevania por.thats why the bios doesnt come with the emulator because nintendo would more than likey shut them down.
     
  10. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    Does look very promoising. Never get any hopes up though. This reminds me of the DreamGBA emulator sometime ago, also made by Chinese. Now if we get a VisualboyDS. :drool:
     
  11. teonintyfive

    Member teonintyfive GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    791
    Location:
    Greece, Somewhere in Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  12. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    well this emulator would be never be called incomplete or "forgotten"
    But i dont think it will come out for DS just dosen't seem anyone wants to be annoyed that much because it is very famous and more requests and messages upon VisualBoyDS
     
  13. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    New version released 0.0.4 in which rockman totally works as claimed but seems to be a bug inside about joystick and all

    Changelog:
    Implemented background alpha blending
    Improved game compatibility
    Support DirectInput joystick input
    Support customize keyboard and joystick input map
     

Share This Page