NeoGamma R6 - channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by sheela130, Jul 3, 2009.

Jul 3, 2009

NeoGamma R6 - channel by sheela130 at 10:09 PM (8,278 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. sheela130
    OP

    Newcomer sheela130 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Where can I get a wad of NeoGamma R6, I want to have a channel on main Wii menu instead of going through home brew
     
  2. Deviyl

    Member Deviyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    United States
    I would also like to find a wad of this channel.

    I found this thread while searching for a wad of R6 and my search is not over yet. If I find one I'll post it here, but if not.. a link would speed up my search. =)
     
  3. OtakuGamerZ

    Member OtakuGamerZ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
  4. Deviyl

    Member Deviyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    United States
    I found that one while searching-- just not a fan of the two dots over the u in "Wii Menu"
     
  5. Benjay

    Member Benjay Hardstyle Addict

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Amiens
    Country:
    France
    lol , you're kidding ?
    the two dots are here because the guy who has made the channel must be something like german.

    on your wii you should get the classic "wii menu" with no dots , assuming the language is set to english on your wii.
     
  6. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    BEGGERS cannot be CHOOSERS! ..........does it really really bother you that much 1 letter/character out of place!?


    .....maby you can just make your own instead of complaining!
     
  7. Deviyl

    Member Deviyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, Benjay for the clarification.

    And kobykaan... Lol. I didn't say it bothered me, and I'd use it if nothing else was available. I was just looking for options.

    Funny how you can always tell the good members of a forum-- immediately jumping to flame instead of simply helping out someone who doesn't know any better. Thanks a lot for that.
     
  8. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    pretty sure it only has an umlaut over the "u" because his system menu is foreign: nothing to do with his design.

    :facepalm:
     
  9. Corvox

    Newcomer Corvox Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Denmark
    I dont know why they have them here ?

    but try here [​IMG]

    hxxp://www.91wii.com/viewthread.php?action=printable&tid=14838
     
  10. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Not flaming anyone its just a pretty silly complaint for the sake of 2 dots on a system menu its hardly mission critical is it?!

    Easy to fix and use any images yourself too use WADDER and use WAD EXCHANGE and throw in whatever images you need too [​IMG]

    Either use them from another channel or use ones from this forum [​IMG]
     
  11. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    he doesnt need to!

    Its the wii system menu thats got the two dots over it, nothing to do with the WAD!
     
  12. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    meh I'm only human! and anyhow he can use whatever image he feels like now!
     
  13. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    You could do what I did and take a neogamma wad that you like (mine was the wiish one) and then just use wadder to inject the dol into it and there you go an R6 channel.
     
  14. vallandil

    Newcomer vallandil Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Heerlen,Nederland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So

    Open XML file and edit the one Character.......


    What u can`t do LEARN
     

Share This Page