Neogamma cant boot guitar hero 5!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ultragunner, Jan 3, 2010.

Jan 3, 2010
  1. ultragunner
    OP

    Member ultragunner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Can anyone help me how to configure neogamma to guitar hero 5?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Disc or USB? cIOS rev? Neogamma version?
     
  3. ultragunner
    OP

    Member ultragunner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Disc, Cios rev 16, Neogamma version 7 & 8 beta15.
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Neogamma doesn't work properly with cIOS rev16, that's your problem
     
  5. ultragunner
    OP

    Member ultragunner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Tried downgrading to cios rev 14. Still the same problem.
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Bad dump?
     
  7. ultragunner
    OP

    Member ultragunner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    It works fine with Gecko OS 1.9.3 but not with neo Gamma. I am not sure if it is a bad dump. Runs fine in the disc channel.
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    It's an original copy? If it works through the disc channel why not just boot it through the disc channel?!?!?!
     
  9. Andriko

    Newcomer Andriko Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    Hehe, you need to download this >>> http://www.mediafire.com/?nodlmqytwiy
    That is IOS53, it makes new games such as guitar hero 5 work with neogamma, you might need to download a fix for guitar hero 5 though, I dunno. You install it using wad manager, just put the wad file in a folder called 'wad' on the root of the sd card and load up wad manager in homebrew channel, then select ios53
     
  10. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    Come on guys, I'll repeat this nice and slow...

    NeoGamma isn't compatible with cIOS249 rev 15 or rev 16!!!!!

    So, use rev 14 or 13a.

    Does there need to be a sticky stating that NeoGamma does not work with 15 or 16?
     

Share This Page