NeoGamma always timeouts after cIOSCORP installation

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by a2f, Dec 29, 2009.

Dec 29, 2009
  1. a2f
    OP

    Newcomer a2f Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Just like the title says. I thought at first it was just a simple problem with one of my games but it turns out cIOSCORP completely hosed NeoGamma. Now with games that used to work all I get are timeouts.

    Is there any way to make NeoGamma and cIOSCORP + cIOS 249 coexist in peace?
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    install rev14 instead of r15 or r16
     
  3. a2f
    OP

    Newcomer a2f Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone curious, Gecko OS seems to work with cIOSCorp.
     
  4. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    it sure does
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    geckoOS is basically the same as the disc channel
    only with some extra functions

    so yes, cIOSCORP works with it
     
  6. a2f
    OP

    Newcomer a2f Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    More specifically, GeckoOS worked for me when NeoGamma wouldn't.
     

Share This Page