Neoflash Kit, Nightmare

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Karmamachine, Jul 27, 2006.

Jul 27, 2006

Neoflash Kit, Nightmare by Karmamachine at 11:33 PM (1,335 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Karmamachine
    OP

    Newcomer Karmamachine Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    I may have made a big mistake.

    I used to come here and read the forums all the time, until I lost my l/p. But anyway I bought a DS, and I figured I'd get a flash card for it. I figured I couldn't go wrong really with a kit, it's got everything in it.

    I bought the 1GB version of this Neoflash kit ReviewNeoflash kit

    I can't get it to work I get that annoying white screen everywhich way. I tried doing a search here on the forums about whether or not I'm doing something wrong I couldn't find anything and I just can't get it to work.

    [​IMG]

    I'm being laid low, for being a chump and not checking here first.

    Can someone point me to the right direction to a troubleshooter or something? there weren't even any instructions with the kit!
     
  2. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    New ROMs don't work with NeoFlash. New DS's (DSLite, Silver DS budled with mario kart, red DS, Nintendogs DS, and most Blue DS's) don't work either. I feel sorry for you that you bought a Neoflash, and I doubt much people will be able to help you.
     
  3. Karmamachine
    OP

    Newcomer Karmamachine Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Thank you!

    at least this puts an end to me trying to figure out what I did wrong.

    So if I had an OLD ds it would work? and I couldn't patch the games could I?

    Man I really need to invest in an alternative.
     
  4. Burt0

    Member Burt0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Australia
    You can find out more at the official neoflash website here

    For an alternative, I'd have to recommend the Supercard minisd version. You can check them out here
     
  5. Karmamachine
    OP

    Newcomer Karmamachine Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    What else would I need to get? other than the Supercard? some kinda passme?

    I am noob. Thanks for taking the time.
     
  6. Burt0

    Member Burt0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, you would need a passthrough device. You could get a Superkey to go with your supercard, that would do the job.

    Unless of course you have flashme installed, then you don't need one. Flashme is a patched firmware for the nds.
     
  7. Karmamachine
    OP

    Newcomer Karmamachine Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Superkey, Supercard and I'm all set?

    thanks!
     
  8. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    plus a mini-SD card of some sort and a reader for that, but you can buy that from any electronics store.
     
  9. saulin

    Member saulin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    I'm also interested on a setup for a NDS Lite

    So this is a good combo?

    Superkey+Supercard+I could get a 1GB or 2GB mini-SD card from a electronics store?

    But does the Supercard come with the cable and software to upload the roms? Or how does it work? Is this a good combination with 100% or near 100% compatibility with all roms with save support?

    For example would this do the trick?

    1. 1GB SANDISK MiniSD-1
    2. SD & mini-SD Reader/Writer
    3. SuperCard mini-SD and SuperKey
     
  10. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ^yes, what you listed should do the trick just fine. That'd be all you need to get it all working.
     
  11. Konamix02

    Member Konamix02 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Alabama
    Country:
    United States
    And a DS of course but this is just me trying to get my post count up [​IMG]
     

Share This Page