NeoDS 0.11 released

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Entropical, May 6, 2008.

May 6, 2008

NeoDS 0.11 released by Entropical at 10:04 AM (3,399 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Entropical
    OP

    Newcomer Entropical Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Version 0.1.1 of this awesome emulator has been released [​IMG]

    check it out at http://groups.google.com/group/neods
     
  2. hellionz

    Member hellionz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    Spain
    awsome news!!!!! better compatibility on the best NDS emulator

    ...awaiting MAME TOTAL COMPATIBILITY...[​IMG]

    greetings
     
  3. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    great news, hope it will work with the ewin expansion pak
     
  4. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed Metal Slug 1 and 2 now work properly. Now we have ALL the available MS's on our DS. [​IMG]

    Viewpoint now works without having to spam the credits button.

    While Strikers 1945 technically works, it still doesn't show the info along the sides of the screen. Not really a big deal.

    All we need now is a dipswitch setting ability and we'll be jammin'.

    You know, I'm gonna have to buy a second microSD just to store all the homebrew stuff, especially Neo Geo and how it eats megs quickly.
     
  5. woland84

    Newcomer woland84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    Does anyone else get "Z80 ERROR" with some games that worked on previous version?
    Just tested few games and KOF2000 and Waku Waku 7 give me the error but Metal Slug 3, 4, X, KOF2003 work fine.

    Hope reconverting them will be enough [​IMG]

    BTW I have DSTT + EZ 3in1

    EDIT: Used new Converter and everything is working again [​IMG]
     
  6. KendoKhan

    Newcomer KendoKhan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    Wow this is awsum and a fast update as well.
    once i find a good place to dl working roms ill have fun with this
    all i got running so far on the last update was 3 count bout and samurai showdown
    keep up the good work!!!!!! [​IMG]
     
  7. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This version doesn't work on M3 CF which is a shame as I prefer to keep emulation on that due to being able to have 4GB of emulators & ROMS, homebrew etc, so my CycloDS can just have space for games.

    Seems a lot better than before (via CycloDS), the slot-2 makes a difference though there are some games that do suffer some slowdown when things are busy.

    I know people are having problems but I reckon its because they are not using the MAME Neo Geo roms, remember kids, when you go to whatever site you goto, get the games from the MAME section.
     
  8. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A good thing to look out for is the GoodSet of roms ...
     
  9. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Try DLDI patching it for the M3 using NoAutoPatch (DLDI Right Click can do this). This should let you run it from the Cyclo while accessing the files on the M3.
     
  10. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No that's not what I meant, it works fine on CycloDS but not through M3 CF without CycloDS.

    I never actually thought to run things by your method, cheers.
     
  11. phextin

    phextin Newbie

    Does NeoDS work on Slot-2 devices?
     

Share This Page