OP
Banned
Trophies
Website
DeadlyFoez.zzl.org
XP
Country
United States
I've got an infectus (If you don't already know me, I'm a pro with the infectus on the wii). I've got a xenon with kernel 6683 on it. I know that it is JTAG-able. I don't care to pay for a reset glitch modchip.

I've never seen a tutorial on how to jtag using the infectus, I've just always have done it with nandpro and my parallel port. I also know that a lot must have changed since what I learned last time I did a JTAG 1.5 years ago, so I kinda need to get caught up to speed. Everything that I have found for info is just really old info and all the places that I used go to have seemed to have closed or been bought out by shitty companies.

Would someone please just give me a little info or a few links to help get me caught up and point me in the right direction? Thank you.

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
You'll have to make a NAND dump from the 360, I have no idea if an Infectus can do this tho.
Then flash XeLL to the NAND to grab your CPU key to build a hacked image.

You only have to solder in some wires + a few diodes for accomplishing the jTAG hack.
You will need those wires installed for XeLL to boot.
Reset Glitch doesn't work on the Xenon and would never work.

I'd also recommend doing the 12v Fan mod and installing an extra 80 MM intake fan in the side.

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
jTAG wiring for the Xenon: http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=693742.

I've did a quick overlook and it's still the same.

You may optionally update to 7371 and then preform the jTAG hack.
Then update to 9199 (with a hacked NAND) and after that update to 14699 (with a hacked NAND)

To get Avatars to work just download the update from the MS website (provided you have updated to 14699) and run it from a USB drive.