Need some technical help with mah nes

Discussion in 'Other Consoles & Oldies' started by Heatguyred, May 15, 2008.

May 15, 2008
  1. Heatguyred
    OP

    Newcomer Heatguyred Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    So, I just got a NES as a gift [​IMG] , but it doesnt have its power supply, but I have a 1 Amp power supply, since the original adapter is an 850 mAmps power supply, would I burn my NES if I use this one??????

    Any help is greatly apreciated.
     
  2. Robert235

    Newcomer Robert235 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Brooklyn,NY
    Country:
    United States
    if u don't want to take any risk if u can ask a friend if they have a power AC or go to a game store that may sell classic system stuff
     
  3. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hmm, AFAIK the ammount of Ampere doesn't really matter (just that it is high enough), it's just how much it CAN output, what's more important is how much Volt it outputs etc.
     
  4. Heatguyred
    OP

    Newcomer Heatguyred Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks for the fast response!!!!
     

Share This Page