Need some help with CIOSCORP please!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Notyalc, Apr 7, 2010.

Apr 7, 2010
  1. Notyalc
    OP

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, I've had my CIOSCORP running with my Wii for a while & all is fine for the most part.

    I've just a few problems:

    - I cannot get NTSC backups running (I'm on a PAL Wii as I'm in Europe)

    - When putting in new games like Sonic+SegaRacing offers disc updates which give no option to decline


    I remember trying a few things fro these when I first set up CIOSCORP, they didn't seem to work & I just left it.

    My original topic asking about setting it up: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=209588


    I could retry those methods again. But I's wondering if there's any alternatives for me.

    Any suggestions will be much appreciated! [​IMG]
    And if you could direct me where to get things I might need - That too would be appreciated! [​IMG]

    Thank you!
     
  2. vegemikee

    Member vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    Australia
    just install priiloader and apply the 'region free games' and 'disable updates from disc channel' hacks and your problem is fix'd
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    do exactly what vegemikee said [​IMG]

    also, darkcorp 1.0 (aka cioscorp 4.0) has been released recently, if u ever run into a problem with backup disks not playing properly from the disk channel (after doing the above recommendations), upgrade cioscorp to darkcorp... but as they say, if it ain't broke, don't fix it
     
  4. Notyalc
    OP

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Good point there above. I don't want to go with 'darkcorp' yet, especially if I it's not necessary!
    (Why the name change anyway - it sounds daft, even if the original name's not great to begin with...)

    Thanks for the advice again!
    I'll give the priiloader a go now.

    Thanks peeps!
     
  5. Notyalc
    OP

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just to be sure:

    I've d'loaded Priiloader 0.4 & I've got 2 folders (& 2 text docs' which aren't much help); 'priiloader' (which contains boot.dol, etc) & 'extra'...

    Now I'm just gonna give it a go by putting the 'priiloader' folder into my 'apps' folder.

    BTW, the 'extra' folder contains:
    a zip; 'loadpriiloader'
    a text doc of the same name as above
    And an unspecific file called 'wiiload'

    This stuff in 'extra' I assume is necessary for now, yes?
     
  6. arevir711

    Newcomer arevir711 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    All you really need is the boot.dol in the apps folder. Everything else is optional. Because once you install Priiloader you delete it off your sd card. It saves to the Wii nand.
    **Also make sure you have hacks.ini in the root of the sd card. You can find that here.

    Good luck! [​IMG]
     
  7. Notyalc
    OP

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right.

    Ta' very much!

    I wasn't sure on account of it being, what I thought could be, something fairly elaborate in some way!

    Right I'll give it a go - Much obliged!
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Notyalc
    OP

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right, I gave priiloader a go. Twice.

    It goes through the processes & says it's successful.

    I try it out with my US game & my game which wants to give an update - No changes.

    Anyone any ideas for this?

    I used priiloader 0.4 (newest).
     
  9. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    lol, ur funny man

    u have to enable the system menu hacks

    access the priiloader menu by holding reset as the wii is powering on
     
  10. Notyalc
    OP

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And so... the priiloader HBC app uses that or somethin'..?

    Isn't that somethin' to do with Bootmii then?

    I have TBH, it's all very interestin'...

    An' your pretty funny too, hence your avatar I s'pose!


    And I'll give that a go now then...Give me a few mins'!
     
  11. Notyalc
    OP

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    On the system menu hacks option it says that there's no hacks or somethin'...

    What now?

    I had the USB in with priiloader in too...
    (though I dunno if it'd help..)
     
  12. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  13. Notyalc
    OP

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All done & working.

    Thanks people!
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page